The Hanging Gardens - General game info
The Hanging Gardens
2-4 players, 45 minutes, 8 years and older
AuthorDin Li
IllustratorHarald Lieske
Published byHans im Glück
Rio Grande Games
Online since 2012-03-10
Developed byAdrian Kügel (ak15)
Boardgamegeek34707
Yucata.de owns a license for the online version of this game. A big "thank you" to the copyright owners (publisher and/or author and illustrator) who make it possible to have this game for free online here!
Note: This online implementation uses slightly changed rules!
The Hanging Gardens - Rules
The Hanging Gardens - Game Rules

The following rule changes apply here at Yucata.de:

  • All point tiles which have been taken from the 6 displayed point tiles are also displayed open.
  • The starting player is chosen randomly.

Overview

The players are landscape architects who are to create designs for the hanging gardens on behalf of the king. During the game, the players acquire building cards, which they place in their play areas in order to create the most beautiful garden. When a player creates a group, he receives point tiles, which he places in his play area. At game end, the player who has collected the best combinations of point tiles, is named the King’s Architect and also wins the game!

Contents

1 game board
60 building cards

4 start cards
49 point tiles
4 x
queen
queen
4 x
king
king
6 x
tiger
tiger
6 x
garden
garden
6 x
statue
statue
10 x
chalice
chalice
8 x
gate
gate
1 x
animal handler
animal handler
1 x
gardener
gardener
1 x
sculptor
sculptor
1 x
priest
priest
1 x
guard
guard

20 wooden temples in 4 colors
Orange Temple Brown Temple Red Temple White Temple

Preparation

Place the game board in the middle of the table.

  • Each player takes one start card and places it in his play area (the space on the table before him). With less than 4 players, return the others to the box.
  • Shuffle the 60 building cards and place them face down as a supply stack on the space provided for them on the game board.
  • Shuffle the 49 point tiles and place them in two approximately equal stacks on the spaces provided for them on the game board.
  • From these, draw 6 and place them face up on the spaces provided for them on the game board.
  • Each player takes the 5 temples in his color, placing them in his play area.
  • The players choose a starting player who takes the start player flower.

Playing a game round

At the beginning of each round, the start player draws cards from the building card stack and places them on the spaces provided on the game board in the number shown below.

# of players# of cards
4 players4 cards
3 players3 cards
2 players4 cards

The start player begins and takes his turn. The other players follow in clockwise order. When each player has had a turn (or 2 two alternating turns with 2 players), the round ends and the start player passes the start player flower to his left neighbor. Until the game ends, all rounds are played this way.

Garden building

On a player’s turn, he must take one of the face up building cards from the display and place it in his play area. Each card has 6 squares. Each square shows either a building space or one of the 4 motifs.

Follow these rules when placing building cards:

  • A player must always place a motif so that it covers either a building space or another motif.
  • A player may not place a card so a motif lies directly on the table.
  • A player may place a building space anywhere. He may place it on another building space, on a motif, or directly on the table. In many cases, the best choice is to place building spaces directly on the table so that the player has more choices for later placing motifs.
  • The player should try to place motifs of the same kind next to each other in order to establish large groups of the same motif.

Groups - Temples - Point tiles

When a player plays a card such that he creates a group of at least 3 adjacent (horizontal or vertical, but not only diagonal) motifs of the same kind, he can place one of his temples on the group and take a point tile. These points, and only these, determine the winner at the end of the game (see descriptions of these point tiles later on in the rules). These rules apply:

If a player creates a group of 3 of the same motif with his card placement, he may place a temple on any one of the 3 and may take one of the 2 point tiles from the 1st column on the board.

If a player creates a group of 4 of the same motif with his card placement, he may place a temple on any one of the 4 and may take one of the 4 point tiles from the 1st or 2nd columns on the board.

If a player creates a group of 5 or more of the same motif with his card placement, he may place a temple on any one of the 5 or more motifs and may take one of the 6 point tiles on the board. (We assume here that the player chose not to place a temple when he created the group of 4 parks. A player may only place one temple on each group, see below: “Other important rules”, point 5.)

Additional bonus with larger groups:

When a player creates a group of 6 or more of the same motif, he may first take 1 point tile from one of the face down stacks. He looks at the tile and them places it face down in his play area. Then he may take one of the 6 face up point tiles from the game board, as described above.

Other important rules

  • Each player collects his point tiles face down in his play area.
  • After a player takes a face up point tile from the game board, the player immediately draws a new one from one of the stacks and places it on the now empty space.
  • A player may place a temple (score a group) only if one or more of the sections of the associated group are on the card the player just placed. A player may not choose to score a previously created, but unscored group.
  • A player may score only one group per turn.
  • A player may place only 1 temple per group.
  • A temple cannot be covered by a card.
  • A player is not required to place a temple (starting with a group of 3) when he first creates a group. When a player places a temple, then he must take a point tile. It is often wise for a player who has created a group to wait to score it until it is larger, giving him a better choice of point tiles.
  • In the rare case that a player takes a card and cannot add it to his garden, he must place it in the box, ending his turn. This means if no card in the display can be played, the player must select one to discard.

Breaking up a group

Here, the player breaks up the existing 7 section group by placing a card that covers two sections in the group. At the same time, this creates a “new” size 4 group (without a temple). He places a temple on one section of the new group and takes a point tile from the 1st or 2nd column on the board.
example

If the player breaks up the existing size 7 group by placing the card as shown in the lower example, he cannot place a temple and take a point tile. Why not? The new size 3 group on the right already has a temple as does the new size 4 terrace group above (see “Other important rules”, point 5). The new size 3 group on the left has no section on the card he just played (see “Other important rules”, point 3).
example

Moving a temple

If a player has used all 5 temples and has the opportunity to place another temple, then he may move one of his 5 temples. If he chooses to do so, he must always move the temple which is on the smallest group. If there are several tied for smallest, he may select freely from those groups’ temples.

Game end and scoring

  • The game ends when all building cards have been played.
  • In very rare cases, the stack with point tiles can be exhausted before all building cards are played. In this case, the current round is played to the end. Any player who should have gotten a point tile when none were left, adds 5 points to their score for the missing point tile.

Now the players turn over and score their point tiles.

The point tiles

The 49 point tiles are divided into 44 series tiles and 5 person tiles.

The 44 series tiles in 7 kinds

The 7 different kinds
4 x
queen
queen
4 x
king
king
6 x
tiger
tiger
6 x
garden
garden
6 x
statue
statue
10 x
chalice
chalice
8 x
gate
gate

All series tiles are structured as follows: The number on the top right shows how many tiles of this kind are in the game (e.g. the garden 6 times). The numbers below show the possible points for the tile (e.g. the garden 2, 8, or 16 points).

Scoring the series tiles

The points for the series tiles increase with the number of like tiles a player has collected. The first number shows the points for a single tile, the second number gives the total points for two like tiles, and so on. When the highest score shown on the tile is reached, the series is complete. If a player has more tiles of a completed series, he scores the additional tiles as a second series. With 5 garden tiles, e.g., he gets 16 + 8 = 24 points.

The 5 person tiles

The 5 person tiles go with 5 of the 7 series kinds. For the tigers, the animal handler; for the monuments, the sculptor; for the gardens, the gardener, for the chalices, the priest; and for the gates, the guard.

1 x
animal handler
animal handler
1 x
gardener
gardener
1 x
sculptor
sculptor
1 x
priest
priest
1 x
guard
guard

All person tiles are structured as follows: There is 1 of each person tile in the game. The numbers below show the possible points for the tile (e.g. the gardener 3 or 11 points).

Scoring the person tiles

Each person tile (except the guard) scores 3 points if a player has the tile alone or with an incomplete series of the related kind. When the player has a person tile and at least one complete series of the related kind, the player scores the number after the “/” on the person tile.

Scoring the guard and the gates

The guard is an exception to the rule for scoring the person tiles. It scores points only together with gates. The guard scores 3 points for each gate the player has. This is in addition to the points a player scores for the gates themselves. It is not important whether the player has a complete gate series or not.

The player who scores the most points with all his point tiles is the winner! If players tie for most points, the player among those tied with the most collected tiles wins. If players are still tied for the most tiles, they rejoice in their shared victory.

How to use the interface of the online implementation

There is a help display in the lower left which tells the player what he is expected to do. Also, it holds generally, that for each element which can be clicked, the mouse cursor will change to a hand if you move the mouse over this element.

The course of the game can be summarized as follows: first, one has to click at one of the displayed building cards. Then, the display changes and shows the garden of the active player in detail, and the building card chosen alongside the garden.

rotateCardExample

You can use the arrows to rotate the building card left or right. At the same time, the garden display is updated and shows where the upper left corner of the card could be aligned.

placementMouseover

When moving the mouse above such a possible corner location (without clicking), the card will be shown at this place in order to give the player an idea how it would look like if he would place the building card there. In order to place the card, one has to click at this position.

If no temple can be placed, one has to finish his turn. Otherwise one can choose to place a temple, and all possible locations for the temple will be highlighted with a black border.

templePlacement

When clicking in such a highlighted square, a temple is placed there. If already 5 temples have been placed before, one has to choose one of them and remove it. The temples which can be chosen for the removal are highlighted with a black border, too. With a click at one of the highlighted temples, it will be removed.

templePlaced

Now the display changes back to the overview, and one has the possibility to choose one of the point tiles. The point tiles which can be chosen are highlighted with a black border. If a temple was placed which belongs to an area of 6 squares (or more), one has to choose a hidden point tile, first. This is done by clicking on the stack with the hidden point tiles. Note: as soon as you have clicked on the stack with the hidden point tiles, you cannot undo your move, and the topmost point tile will be shown.

In addition each player can always use the following elements of the user interface (even if it is not his turn):

  • navigation arrows: Each garden display has a clover in the lower left corner, which also shows arrows in the 4 main directions. These arrows can be used for scrolling. They work similar to a scrollbar. When you click at the “up” arrow, e.g., you will get to see more of the upper part of the garden.
    navigation
  • Display of the point tiles: Aside the point value of each player there is a question mark. If you move your mouse above the question mark, a display will be revealed which shows the point tiles of the corresponding player. The point tiles are ordered by their series, and alongside each series, the number of points that these point tiles score is displayed. Those point tiles that the player has drawn from the stack of hidden tiles are displayed as an extra series, and their point value is shown as a question mark.
    tilesTaken
  • Display of the remaining building cards: alongside the stack with the hidden building cards there is a question mark. When you move the mouse over this question mark, all remaining building cards are displayed.
    remainingCards
  • Display of the remaining point tiles: again, when you move your mouse above the question mark located alongside the stack with the hidden point tiles, a display is shown which contains all kind of point tiles which could still be in the stack. Point tiles of the same kind are displayed only once, but with a number indicating how many of these point tiles could be in the stack. Note, that all point tiles that other players have drawn will be included in the list of displayed point tiles, because the player himself cannot know, which point tiles his opponents have drawn when they take a hidden point tile.
    remainingTiles
  • Display of the distribution of point tiles: for each display point tile you can check how many of this kind of point tile each player has. Just move the mouse above the question mark, and this information will be displayed. Of course, all point tiles of this kind that your opponents have drawn face down will not be included in the count.
    pointTilesDistribution
  • Display of the last move of each player: When moving the mouse above the foot symbol alongside a player name, the last action of this player will be displayed. The building card that he placed will be shown with a black border. Also, if he did place a temple, this temple will have a black border, too, and if he did remove a temple, the removed temple is shown with a black X (see below). If the player took a point tile, it will be shown in an extra display.
    lastMove

    lastMove2
 
Privacy statement | Editorial | FAQ YST: 00:00:00 |
 
deutsch english

Die Hängenden Gärten - Allgemeine Spielinformationen
Die Hängenden Gärten
2-4 Spieler, 45 Minuten, ab 8 Jahren
AutorDin Li
GraphikerHarald Lieske
Veröffentlicht vonHans im Glück
Rio Grande Games
Online seit 2012-03-10
Entwickelt vonAdrian Kügel (ak15)
Boardgamegeek34707
Yucata.de hat eine Lizenz für die Onlineversion dieses Spiels. Ein großes Dankeschön geht an die Rechteinhaber (Autor und/oder Verlag und Graphiker), die es möglich machen, dass dieses Spiel kostenlos hier gespielt werden kann.
Achtung: Die Onlineimplementierung verwendet leicht geänderte Regeln!
Die Hängenden Gärten - Regeln
Die Hängenden Gärten - Spielregeln

Folgende Regeländerungen gelten hier bei Yucata.de:

  • Alle offen gezogenen Punkteplättchen werden auch offen angezeigt.
  • Der Startspieler wird zufällig bestimmt.

Spielidee

Die Spieler sind Landschaftsarchitekten, die im Auftrag des Königs Entw¨rfe für die hängenden Gärten anlegen sollen. Dafür bekommen sie Baukarten, die sie vor sich auslegen, um den schönsten Garten zu errichten. Für gelungene Anlagen erhalten die Spieler Punktetafeln, die jeder vor sich sammelt. Wer am Schluss die besten Kombinationen von Punktetafeln gesammelt hat, wird Architekt des Königs und gewinnt das Spiel.

Spielmaterial

1 Spielplan
60 Baukarten

4 Startkarten
49 Punktetafeln
4 x
Königin
Königin
4 x
König
König
6 x
Tiger
Tiger
6 x
Garten
Garten
6 x
Statue
Statue
10 x
Kelch
Kelch
8 x
Tor
Tor
1 x
Tierbändiger
Tierbändiger
1 x
Gärtner
Gärtner
1 x
Bildhauer
Bildhauer
1 x
Priester
Priester
1 x
Wächter
Wächter

20 Tempel aus Holz in 4 Farben
Orangener Tempel Brauner Tempel Roter Tempel Weisser Tempel

Spielvorbereitung

Der Spielplan wird in die Tischmitte gelegt.

  • Jeder Spieler bekommt eine Startkarte und legt diese vor sich ab. Bei weniger als 4 Spielern kommen die übrigen Startkarten in die Schachtel zurück.
  • Die 60 Baukarten werden gut gemischt und verdeckt auf das dafür vorgesehene Feld auf dem Spielplan abgelegt.
  • Die 49 Punktetafeln werden gut gemischt und verdeckt in 2 etwa gleich hohen Stapeln auf die beiden dafür vorgesehenen Felder auf den Spielplan gelegt.
  • Davon werden 6 Tafeln offen auf die entsprechenden Felder des Spielplans gelegt.
  • Jeder Spieler bekommt 5 Tempel einer Farbe.
  • Der jüngste Spieler bekommt die Startspielerblume und beginnt das Spiel.

Ablauf einer Spielrunde

Zu Beginn jeder Runde wird vom Stapel der Baukarten eine Anzahl Karten gezogen und offen auf die dafür vorgesehenen Felder gelegt.

Anzahl SpielerAnzahl Karten
4 Spieler4 Karten
3 Spieler3 Karten
2 Spieler4 Karten

Der Startspieler beginnt das Spiel und führt seinen Zug durch. Danach folgen die Mitspieler im Uhrzeigersinn. War jeder einmal an der Reihe (bzw. 2 mal abwechselnd bei 2 Spielern), ist die Runde zu Ende und die Startspielerblume wird an den linken Nachbarn weitergegeben. Bis Spielende verlaufen alle Runden in dieser Weise.

Gartenbau

Wer an der Reihe ist, muss sich eine der offen ausliegenden Baukarten nehmen und diese sofort in seiner Kartenauslage vor sich ablegen. Jede Karte besteht aus 6 Quadraten. Jedes Quadrat zeigt entweder Baugrund oder eines der 4 Motive.

Beim Anlegen der Karte gelten folgende Regeln:

  • Motive müssen immer so gelegt werden, dass entweder Baugrund oder andere Motive überdeckt werden.
  • Sie dürfen nicht so gelegt werden, dass ein Motiv direkt auf dem Tisch liegt.
  • Baugrund darf beliebig angelegt werden. Er darf auf anderen Baugrund oder auf Motive oder auch direkt auf den Tisch gelegt werden. Er sollte sogar möglichst direkt auf den Tisch gelegt werden, um dem Spieler mehr Möglichkeiten für das weitere Auslegen von Motiven zu geben.
  • Die Motive sollte der Spieler möglichst so bauen, dass viele gleiche Motive nebeneinander liegen, um auf diese Weise große Anlagen zu errichten.

Anlagen – Tempel – Punktetafeln

Hat ein Spieler mit der neuen Karte eine Anlage von mindestens 3 nebeneinander liegenden Motiven gebildet (nur waagerecht oder senkrecht), so kann er einen seiner Tempel darauf setzen und anschließend eine Punktetafel nehmen. Deren Punkte – und nur diese – bestimmen am Ende des Spiels den Sieger. (Genaue Erklärung der Punktetafeln, siehe weiter hinten in den Regeln). Dabei gelten folgende Regeln:

Hat der Spieler mit der neuen Karte eine Anlage von 3 gleichen Motiven gebildet, so kann er einen Tempel setzen und darf sich dann eine der 2 Punktetafeln aus der 1. Reihe vom Spielplan nehmen.

Hat der Spieler mit der neuen Karte eine Anlage von 4 gleichen Motiven gebildet, so kann er einen Tempel setzen und darf sich dann eine der 4 Punktetafeln aus den ersten beiden Reihen vom Spielplan nehmen.

Hat der Spieler mit der neuen Karte eine Anlage von 5 oder mehr gleichen Motiven gebildet, so kann er einen Tempel setzen und darf sich dann eine der 6 Punktetafeln vom gesamten Spielplan nehmen.
(Wir nehmen hier an, dass der Spieler zuvor auf die 4er-Parkanlage keinen Tempel gesetzt hat. Auf jeder Anlage darf nur 1 Tempel stehen, siehe unten: “Weitere wichtige Regeln”, Punkt 5.)

Zusätzlicher Vorteil bei größeren Anlagen:

Hat der Spieler mit der gerade gelegten Karte 6 oder mehr gleiche Motive nebeneinander gebildet, so darf er zuerst 1 Punktetafel von einem verdeckten Stapel nehmen. Er sieht sich diese Tafel an und legt sie verdeckt zu seinen übrigen gesammelten Tafeln. Dann darf er sich eine der 6 Punktetafeln vom Spielplan nehmen, wie zuvor beschrieben.

Weitere wichtige Regeln

  • Jeder Spieler sammelt seine Punktetafeln verdeckt vor sich.
  • Nachdem eine offene Punktetafel vom Spielplan genommen wurde, zieht der Spieler sofort eine neue vom Stapel und legt sie auf den frei gewordenen Platz.
  • Ein Tempel darf nur dann gesetzt werden, wenn 1 oder mehrere Teile der Anlage durch die neu gelegte Karte hinzu gekommen sind.
  • Pro Zug kann 1 Spieler nur 1 Tempel bauen.
  • In jeder Anlage darf nur 1 Tempel stehen.
  • Ein Tempel kann nicht durch eine Karte überbaut werden.
  • Einen Tempel zu setzen (ab einer 3er-Anlage, wie beschrieben) ist immer freiwillig. Setzt ein Spieler aber einen Tempel, so muss er eine Punktetafel nehmen. (Ein Spieler kann und wird auf das Setzen des Tempels verzichten, wenn er hofft, in einer späteren Runde eine größere Anlage zu bauen.)
  • Sollte in ganz seltenen Fällen ein Spieler keine Karte anlegen können, muss er eine der Karten in die Schachtel zurück legen, anstatt sie in seine Auslage einzubauen.

Trenunng von Anlagen

Der Spieler trennt mit der neu gelegten Karte die bestehende 7er-Parkanlage. Damit ist links eine neue 4er-Parkanlage entstanden. Er setzt einen Tempel (der neue 4er-Park hat noch keinen) und nimmt sich eine Punktetafel aus der 1. oder aus der 2. Reihe vom Spielplan.
Beispiel

Trennt der Spieler die 7er-Parkanlage durch die Karte im unteren Beispiel, kann er keinen Tempel setzen und damit keine Punktetafel nehmen. Warum nicht? Die 3er-Parkanlage rechts hat bereits einen Tempel, genauso die 4er-Terassenanlage (siehe “Weitere wichtige Regeln”, Punkt 5). Zur 3er-Parkanlage links ist kein neuer Teil hinzugekommen (siehe “Weitere wichtige Regeln”, Punkt 3).
Beispiel

Tempel versetzen

Hat ein Spieler alle 5 Tempel eingesetzt und dürfte er danach wieder einen Tempel setzen, so muss er einen seiner 5 Tempel versetzen. Er muss immer denjenigen Tempel versetzen, der auf der gerade kleinsten Anlage steht. Gibt es mehrere kleinste Anlagen, darf er unter diesen Tempeln frei wählen.

Spielende und Wertung

  • Das Spiel endet, nachdem alle Baukarten verbaut wurden.
  • In sehr seltenen Fällen kann der Nachziehstapel mit den Punktetafeln ausgehen, ehe alle Baukarten verbaut wurden. Dann wird diese Runde noch zu Ende gespielt. Alle Spieler, die eine Punktetafel bekommen würden, aber keine mehr vorfinden, zählen 5 Punkte zu ihrer Wertung hinzu.

Nun erfolgt die Wertung der Punktetafeln. Dazu decken alle Spieler ihre gesammelten Punktetafeln auf.

Die Punktetafeln

Die 49 Punktetafeln teilen sich in 44 Serientafeln und 5 Personentafeln auf.

Die 44 Serientafeln in 7 Sorten

Die 7 unterschiedlichen Sorten
4 x
Königin
Königin
4 x
König
König
6 x
Tiger
Tiger
6 x
Garten
Garten
6 x
Statue
Statue
10 x
Kelch
Kelch
8 x
Tor
Tor

Alle Serientafeln sind folgendermaßen aufgebaut: Die Zahl rechts oben gibt an, wie oft diese Tafel im Spiel ist (beim Garten z. B. 6 mal). Die Zahlen unten geben die möglichen Punkte der Tafel an (beim Garten 2, 8 oder 16 Punkte).

Wertung der Serientafeln

Die Punkte der Serientafeln steigen mit der Anzahl gleicher Tafeln, die ein Spieler gesammelt hat. Die erste Zahl gibt die Punkte einer einzelnen Tafel an, die zweite Zahl gibt die gesamten Punkte zweier gleicher Tafeln an usw. Ist die auf der Karte angegebene höchste Punktzahl erreicht, ist eine Serie komplett. Mit weiteren Plättchen dieser Sorte beginnt der Spieler eine weitere Serie, die Zählung der Punkte dieser nächsten Serie beginnt dann von vorne. Wenn man z. B. 5 Gärten gesammelt hat, ist das 16 + 8 = 24 Punkte wert.

Die 5 Personentafeln

Zu 5 der 7 Sorten gibt es Personen. Zu den Tigern gibt es den Tierbändiger, zu den Denkmälern den Bildhauer, zu den Gärten den Gärtner, zu den Kelchen den Priester, zu den Toren den Wächter.

1 x
Tierbändiger
Tierbändiger
1 x
Gärtner
Gärtner
1 x
Bildhauer
Bildhauer
1 x
Priester
Priester
1 x
Wächter
Wächter

Alle Personentafeln sind folgendermaßen aufgebaut: Jede Personentafel ist 1 mal im Spiel. Die Zahlen unten geben die möglichen Punkte der Tafel an (beim Gärtner z. B. 3 oder 11 Punkte).

Wertung der Personentafeln

Jede Person (mit Ausnahme des Wächters) zählt 3 Punkte, wenn ein Spieler sie alleine oder zusammen mit einzelnen Tafeln der entsprechenden Sorte hat. Zusammen mit mindestens einer Serie der entsprechenden Sorte ist sie die Zahl hinter dem Schrägstrich wert.

Wertung der Wächter und Tore

Der Wächter stellt eine Ausnahme unter den Personentafeln dar. Er gibt nur zusammen mit Toren Punkte. Jedes Tor zählt dann 3 Punkte, zusätzlich zu den normalen Punkten, die die Tore ergeben. Dabei spielt es keine Rolle, ob der Spieler eine Tor-Serie komplett hat oder nicht.

Der Spieler, der mit allen seinen Punktetafeln die meisten Punkte hat, ist der Sieger. Bei Gleichstand gewinnt der Spieler mit der größeren Anzahl gesammelter Tafeln.

Hinweise zur Bedienung der Online-Umsetzung

Es gibt links unten eine Hilfeanzeige, die in jedem Schritt dem Spieler sagt, was als nächstes getan werden sollte. Außerdem gilt: Sobald man mit der Maus über ein (derzeit) anklickbares Element geht, wechselt der Mauszeiger auf eine Hand.

Der Spielablauf ist wie folgt: zunächst wird auf eine der ausliegenden Baukarten auf dem Spielplan geklickt. Nun wechselt die Ansicht in eine Detailansicht, die nur den Garten des aktiven Spielers anzeigt, und daneben die soeben ausgewählte Karte.

rotateCardExample

Mit den Pfeilen ist es nun möglich, die gewählte Karte nach links bzw. rechts zu rotieren. Gleichzeitig wird die Gartenanzeige jeweils aktualisiert und zeigt an, wo die linke obere Ecke der Karte platziert werden könnte.

placementMouseover

Geht man mit der Maus über so eine Markierung (ohne zu klicken), wird die Karte an dieser Stelle eingeblendet, damit man einen Eindruck davon bekommt, was das Resultat wäre, wenn die Karte dort platziert wird. Um die Karte dort zu platzieren, muss dann mit der Maus dort geklickt werden.

Falls kein Tempel platziert werden kann, muss man nun den Zug beenden. Andernfalls hat man die Wahl, einen Tempel zu platzieren, wobei die möglichen Positionen, wo der Tempel platziert werden kann, mit einem schwarzen Quadrat umrandet sind.

templePlacement

Klickt man in so ein Quadrat, so wird der Tempel dort platziert. Wurden bereits zuvor 5 Tempel platziert, muss man nun einen der zuvor platzierten Tempel auswählen, der entfernt werden soll. Die hierbei zur Wahl stehenden (siehe Regeln weiter vorne) werden wieder mit einem schwarzen Rand hervorgehoben. Mit einem Klick auf einen der umrandeten Tempel wird dieser Tempel entfernt.

templePlaced

Nun wechselt die Ansicht wieder in die Übersichtsanzeige, und man bekommt die Möglichkeit, sich ein Punkteplättchen auszuwählen (die zur Verfügung stehenden Punkteplättchen sind schwarz umrandet und können angeklickt werden). Wurde ein Tempel mit einer Fläche von 6 oder mehr Quadraten gebaut, so muss man zuvor auf den Stapel mit verdeckten Plättchen klicken, um ein verdecktes Plättchen zu ziehen, bevor man dann eines der ausliegenden Plättchen wählen kann. Achtung: sobald man auf den Stapel mit den verdeckten Plättchen geklickt hat, kann man den bisherigen Zug nicht mehr zurücknehmen, und das oberste verdeckte Plättchen wird nun umgedreht.

Zusätzlich gibt es folgende Bedienelemente, die dem Benutzer jederzeit (auch wenn er nicht am Zug ist) zur Verfügung stehen:

  • Navigationspfeile: Bei jeder Gartenanzeige befindet sich im linken unteren Eck ein Kleeblatt, auf dem Pfeile in die vier Grundrichtungen angegeben sind. Diese Pfeile können zum Scrollen benutzt werden. Sie funktionieren auch genauso wie eine Scroll-Leiste: Um nun z. B. mehr vom oberen Teil des Gartens zu sehen, klickt man auf den Pfeil nach oben.
    navigation
  • Anzeige der Punktetafeln: Direkt neben der Punktzahl jedes Spielers gibt es ein Fragezeichen. Geht man mit der Maus über das Fragezeichen, wird eine Anzeige eingeblendet, die die Punktetafeln des entsprechenden Spielers nach Serien sortiert anzeigt. Neben jeder (angefangenen) Serie wird die aktuelle Punktzahl für diese Punktetafeln angezeigt. Punktetafeln, die ein anderer Spieler verdeckt gezogen hat, werden als eigene Serie angezeigt mit einem Fragezeichen an Stelle der Punktzahl.
    tilesTaken
  • Anzeige der verbleibenden Baukarten: Beim Stapel mit den verdeckten Baukarten befindet sich links oben ein Fragezeichen. Geht man mit der Maus über das Fragezeichen, wird eine Anzeige mit allen verbleibenden Baukarten angezeigt.
    remainingCards
  • Anzeige der verbleibenden Punktetafeln: Beim linken Stapel mit den verdeckten Punktetafeln befindet sich ein Fragezeichen. Geht man mit der Maus über das Fragezeichen, so wird eine Anzeige eingeblendet, die für jede Art von Punktetafel anzeigt, wie oft sie sich noch im Stapel befinden könnte; man beachte, dass hier alle verdeckt gezogenen Punktetafeln der anderen Spieler mit berücksichtigt werden, da der aktive Spieler ja nicht wissen kann, welche Punktetafeln seine Gegenspieler verdeckt gezogen haben.
    remainingTiles
  • Anzeige der Verteilung von Punktetafeln: Bei jeder ausliegenden Punktetafel befindet sich ein Fragezeichen. Geht man mit der Maus über das Fragezeichen, so wird eine Anzeige eingeblendet, die für jeden Spieler anzeigt, wie viele der Punktetafeln dieser Art er bisher genommen hat. Natürlich werden die verdeckt gezogenen Punktetafeln dieser Art der Gegenspieler nicht mitgezählt.
    pointTilesDistribution
  • Anzeige des letzten Zuges eines Spielers: Links neben jedem Spielernamen ist ein Fußsymbol abgebildet. Geht man mit der Maus über das Fußsymbol, werden einerseits im Garten dieses Spielers die letzten Aktionen hervorgehoben (platzierte Karte mit schwarzem Rahmen, platzierter Tempel mit schwarzer Umrandung, und entfernter Tempel durchgestrichen), andererseits werden die gezogenen Punktetafeln rechts auf dem Spielbrett in einem extra Display angezeigt.
    lastMove

    lastMove2
 
Datenschutzerklärung | Impressum | FAQ YSZ: 00:00:00 |
 
deutsch english