Fearsome Floors - General game info
Fearsome Floors
2-5 players, 60 minutes, 10 years and older
AuthorFriedemann Friese (friedemann)
IllustratorLars-Arne 'Maura' Kalusky
Published by2F-Spiele
Rio Grande Games
Tilsit
Online since 2009-09-26
Developed by (Brer Bear)
Boardgamegeek7805
Yucata.de owns a license for the online version of this game. A big "thank you" to the copyright owners (publisher and/or author and illustrator) who make it possible to have this game for free online here!
Fearsome Floors - Rules

pdf Original rulebook (Rio Grande Games, PDF) 

Fairytale

It was fabulous! Fearlessly, you found the 3 fetishes in the Finnish fjord. With light-footed and foxy feints you ferry the fetishes to prince Fieso in France to free the fascinating faerie Fabula. But Fieso is not fond of foreigners, what a fiasco! You land freezing and foolishly find yourself trapped in a frightful fortress with sinister corridors. Now you must flee Fieso's trap. Furunkulus, the monster, is a frightening freak, especially fond of foolish foreigners. He will feed on you if he is able. So you want to fool Furunkulus and flee to freedom.

Components

  • 1 game board
  • 17 floor tiles: 11 Stones (using back: 3 stones, 2 crystal, 4 right turning stones, 2 180° turning stones), 4 teleporters, 2 blood pools
  • 8 monster movement tiles (values: 5, 7, 7, 8, 8, 10, 1 hit, 2 hits)
  • 1 starting player tile
  • 25 playing figures in 7 colors
  • 1 monster building kit

Goal of the game

The players try to move their playing figures through prince Fieso's fortress, without being eaten by the monster Furunkulus. Whoever gets a certain number of his playing figures out of the fortress wins the game. During the game, the players move one playing figure after the other, in turn order. After the players move their playing figures, the monster makes his move automatically (triggered by the monster movement tiles), to eat any playing figures in sight. Thus, during movement, players should try to place their playing figures behind stones to hide them or to move such that the monster is attracted to their opponents.

The basic game

Preparation:

Place the game board in the middle of the table. Shuffle the monster movement tiles and place them face down next to the board. Each player takes all the playing figures of one color (6/1, 4/3, 3/4, and 2/5). In games with 5 to 7 players, each player takes only 3 playing figures (6/1, 3/4, and 2/5). Place all playing figures next to the entrance with the white numbers (colored sides) face up. Each player now has playing figures showing a 1, 4, and 5 (with 2 to 4 players, additionally a 3). Create a monster by joining the monster pieces and place it on the corner space next to the exit, so that it looks straight to the letter M at the edge of the board. Place the unused monster pieces back into the box. Remove the teleporters from the game. You only need the two blood pools and all the stones ( the backs of the crystals and stones) in the basic game.

Place the stone floor tiles face down and the blood pools on the board as shown in the picture. Here, the stone floor tiles act as just stones.

[Note: The picture is shown above in the part about the online game]

Playing the game

The player who looks the most like the monster starts the game. Alternatively, players may choose a starting player using any method they desire. This player takes the starting player tile.

The game is played in two stages. In the first stage, all the playing figures that are eaten by the monster are placed at the entrance and come back into the game on the next turn. In the second stage, all playing figures that are eaten by the monster are permanently removed from the game.

A single game turn is divided into two phases:

  1. Moving the playing figures
  2. Moving the monster

1. Moving the playing figures

The playing figures all have one side with white numbers (colored side) and one with black numbers (black side). At the beginning of the first game turn place the playing figures so that all white numbers (colored sides) are lying face up. At the end of this game turn all the black numbers (black sides) will be face up because, after moving, each playing figure is turned over. The players, in turn order, move one of their playing figures up to the number of spaces indicated by the number on the figure.

When a player first moves one of his playing figures onto the board, the first space counted is the corner space at the entrance. To leave the fortress, the playing figures need an additional movement point after the corner space at the exit.

The player may move his playing figures to any space vertically or horizontally and can move each any number of spaces up to the number shown on the top of the playing figure. A player may even choose not to move a playing figure by simply turning it over. The player can move a player figure forwards and backwards and can change direction at any time. The player may move a playing figure through spaces occupied by other playing figures (occupied spaces still count toward the total number of spaces moved), but must end the movement on an empty space.
After moving the playing figure, the player turns it over to the other side, so players can easily see that it has already moved (the new number is the maximum movement distance for the next turn). After a player moves a playing figure, the next player, in turn order (clockwise), moves one of his playing figures.

After each player has moved (or chosen not to move) all his playing figures (when all are turned over to the new side), the moving of the playing figures ends.

During the first game turn, each player only moves (any) two of his playing figures onto the board. The other playing figures remain outside the board and the players simply turn them over. Beginning with the second game turn the players move their remaining playing figures onto the board.

Pushing:

The players may have their playing figures push stones. A player may push a stone only if the space behind that stone is empty. A player may not push stones off the board.

When a player pushes a stone onto the corner space at the entrance or exit, the stone is immediately removed from the game.

Blood pools:

When a player moves a playing figure onto a blood pool, the figure slides in a straight line to the space beyond the blood pool, for the cost of a single movement point. If there is a moveable stone on that space, it is pushed one space according to the pushing rules. If the stone cannot be pushed or if the blood pool lies next to the edge of the board and the space the figure would slide to is beyond the edge of the board, the playing figure stays on the last space of the blood pool and needs another movement point to slide sideways off the blood pool.

Because it is forbidden to end movement on the same space as another playing figure, a player cannot move a playing figure onto a blood pool with its last movement point if the space behind the blood pool is already occupied by another playing figure.

If you push a stone onto a blood pool, it slides in straight line across the blood pool, just as a playing figure would. If the space behind the blood pool is empty it stops there. If it is occupied it remains on the last space of the blood pool.

Playing figures cannot push other playing figures.

A playing figure can never move through the space of the monster. The moving and pushing rules are on the back of the rules sheet.

[Note: the table with the pushing rules is shown at the end of this chapter.]

2. Movement of the monster

After moving all the playing figures, the monster moves. The monster moves automatically with the following rules. The topmost monster movement card is placed face up and determines the distance the monster moves. Every step of the monster is divided into:

a) looking

b) moving a space

These two steps are repeated until the monster reaches the given distance (or condition). After the last movement, the monster looks a final time.

The monster always looks in three directions: straight ahead, to the left, and to the right. The monster never looks back! Also, the monster cannot look diagonally, because the fortress is designed as a pillared hall. If the monster cannot see a playing figure in any direction it keeps facing in the direction it was and moves forward one space to look again.

If the monster sees a playing figure in one of the directions, it turns to this figure and moves a space to look again, moves a step, looks again, etc.

If the monster can see more than one playing figure, it moves towards the closest figure. If two or more playing figures have the same closest distance, the monster keeps facing in the direction it was (it is confused and a little bit stupid, too) and moves one space to look again, etc.

The monster cannot look through stones.

If the monster moves onto a space occupied by a playing figure, it eats this figure. During the first stage of the game, the eaten playing figure is placed back in front of the entrance, without being turned over. After eating, the monster moves further spaces (if it has spaces left) and can eat more playing figures.

The monster pushes everything in front of itself (e.g. playing figures that hide behind stones, multiple stones, etc.). Only blood pools are unmovable. Everything pushed onto a blood pool slides - corresponding to the rules for playing figures above - in a straight line to the other side.

The monster can push stones and playing figures off of the board, the stones are removed from the game, while the playing figures are treated as being eaten.

The monster can walk through walls: if the monster moves off of the board, it keeps facing the same direction as it was and re-enters the board with the same movement points at the other side of the board on the space with the same letter.

After drawing the monster movement cards »1 hit« and »2 hits«, the monster moves as long as necessary to eat 1 or 2 playing figures (or to push them off of the board). However, it will never move more than 20 spaces.

Exception:

The first monster movement card of each game cannot be a 1 or 2 hit card. If these cards are drawn, continue drawing monster movement cards until a card with a number is drawn and reshuffle the other cards to form a new draw pile.

After moving the monster, the next player to the left takes the starting player tile and the game continues with phase 1: Moving playing figures. The starting player begins and moves one of his figures.

The first stage of the game

During the first stage, all eaten figures can re-enter the board and are placed next to the entrance, where they will re-enter on the next turn.

The second stage of the game

The second stage starts after the second to last monster movement card is drawn and executed. Now all monster movement cards are reshuffled and are placed face down as the new draw pile. From now on, all eaten figures are removed from the game. Sometimes the winning conditions are fulfilled during the first stage. In that case, there is no second stage.

If the winning conditions have not been fulfilled when again all but one card has been played, the game ends and all playing figures inside the fortress count as eaten.

End of game

As soon as one player moves all but one of his playing figures out of the fortress, he wins the game (with 2 to 4 players you need 3 playing figures, with 5 to 7 players only 2 playing figures). The game also ends if, during the second stage, all playing figures are eaten or have exited the fortress. In this case, the winning player is the one who moved the most playing figures out of the fortress. If players tie with the most playing figures exiting the fortress, the player who first reached this number is the winner.

Otherwise, after the second to last monster movement card is drawn and executed during the second stage, the game ends and all playing figures inside the fortress count as eaten.

Special comment for the 2-player game

If a player moves 2 of his figures out of the fortress before his opponent even gets one out, it can really backfire. The other player can move 2 more playing figures on the board after the first player finishes his last movement.

Experienced players can use these additional moves to really annoy the opponent and win the game.

Special comment for the 6 and 7 player game

With 6 or 7 players the game is much more random. With luck, a player can move 2 of his figures out of the fortress during the first stage to win the game. This leads to a short game.

To play a longer game, change the monster movement card with value "5" to a "3 hits" card.

[Note: This is not supported by the online game.]

The game for experienced players

To play the game for experienced players, use the front sides of the stone floor tiles, the blood pools and the teleporters. Place all the floor tiles and the starting player tile next to the board. Starting with a random player, each player chooses any one floor tile, in turn order, and places it anywhere he wants on the game board. Note, the following exceptions:

  • Nothing can be placed on the 3 spaces next to entrance and exit (the corner spaces and the orthogonally adjacent spaces).
  • The floor tiles must be placed exactly on the spaces and cannot overlap.
  • It is not allowed to place 2 teleporters directly next to each other.

All functions of the floor tiles are explained on the back of the rules, too.
[Note: see table at the end of this chapter]

After placing the last floor tile, the next player in turn order takes the starting player tile and starts the game.

Follow all the rules of the basic game.

The functions of the new floor tiles

Crystal:

Functions like a stone except that the monster can look through the crystal and see hiding playing figures.

Turning stones:

Functions like a stone as far as playing figures are concerned. For the monster: if the monster moves to the space with a turning stone, it will not push the turning stone, but instead turns as indicated by the turning stone - either to the right or 180° - and then moves a space. Before moving as indicated by the stone, it looks to the left and right, and only if it cannot see a playing figure is the function of the turning stones activated.

Teleporter:

For playing figures, teleporters are equal to the edge of the board - they cannot move onto a space with a teleporter. The monster can look over teleporters - they are flat. If the monster walks onto a teleporter, it teleports with this movement point instantly to the other (matching) teleporter and faces in the direction of the visible arrow. Before it moves again, it will look to the left and right and can immediately change direction.

Overview movement:

---- Monster Playing figure Line of Sight Something is pushed onto this space
StonesPushes!Pushes, if the space behind is empty.The monster cannot look through.Is pushed.
Turning stone rightInstead of moving onto that space, it moves to the right.Pushes, if the space behind is empty.The monster cannot look through.Is pushed.
Turning stone 180°Instead of moving onto that space, it turns 180°.Pushes, if the space behind is empty.The monster cannot look through.Is pushed.
TeleporterInstantly after moving onto the teleporter, it teleports to the other teleporter of the same kind and faced in the direction of the arrow.Cannot move onto the space!The monster looks through it. Anything pushed onto the space is removed from the game; playing figures count as being eaten.
Blood poolsWith one step, it slides to the other end of the blood pool.With one step, it slides to the other end of the blood pool.The monster looks through it. Anything pushed onto the blood pool slides to the other end.
CrystalPushes!Pushes, if the space behind is empty.The monster looks through it.Is pushed.
EdgeInstantly after moving over the edge, the monster re-enters at the same letter on the other side of the board.Cannot move over the edge!Line of Sight ends at the edge. Anything pushed over the edge is removed from the game; playing figures count as being eaten.
Playing figureInstantly eats the figure.Can move through the space but cannot stop movement.The monster moves to the nearest playing figure.Is pushed. (Player figures cannot push each other!)
Monster----Cannot enter the space!The monster looks straight ahead, to the left and to the right. It never looks backwards.----

The online game

Special notes for the online version of "Fearsome Floors":

  • Preparation phase: It is not allowed to place a teleporter next to a wall if there is another teleporter next to the wall segment with the same letter.
  • It is not allowed to move a figure onto a blood pool if there is a teleporter on the other side of the blood pool.
  • If the monster is about to walk through a wall and there is a turning stone on the space next to the wall segment with the same letter, it will change its direction before walking through the wall.
  • If there is a turning stone on a blood pool and the monster moves onto the blood it will slide to the turning stone and will then immediately change its direction. (Note: This does not sound realistic since it is a heavy-weight monster and the g-forces would be very strong. The other alternative would be that in this case pushing the stone to the other end would get priority.)
 
Privacy statement | Editorial | FAQ YST: 00:00:00 |
 
deutsch english

Finstere Flure - Allgemeine Spielinformationen
Finstere Flure
2-5 Spieler, 60 Minuten, ab 10 Jahren
AutorFriedemann Friese (friedemann)
GraphikerLars-Arne 'Maura' Kalusky
Veröffentlicht von2F-Spiele
Rio Grande Games
Tilsit
Online seit 2009-09-26
Entwickelt von (Brer Bear)
Boardgamegeek7805
Yucata.de hat eine Lizenz für die Onlineversion dieses Spiels. Ein großes Dankeschön geht an die Rechteinhaber (Autor und/oder Verlag und Graphiker), die es möglich machen, dass dieses Spiel kostenlos hier gespielt werden kann.
Finstere Flure - Regeln

pdf Original-Regelheft (nur in englisch, Rio Grande Games, PDF) 

Fabel (Fortsetzung von Fische, Fluppen, Frikadellen)

Fabelhaft: Furchtlos forschtest du nach den 3 Fetischen aus dem finnischen Fjord, mittels flinker und facettenreicher Finten sie fortzuschiffen und damit zu Fürst Fieso nach Frankreich zu eilen um die faszinierende Fee und Freifrau Fabula zu freien. Doch Fieso scheint fremdenfeindlich, welch ein Fiasko! Du landest unter Freiheitsberaubung freudlos und frierend in einer furchteinflößenden Festung mit finsteren Fluren. Nun musst du Fiesos Falle entkommen. Furunkulus, das Hofmonster (ein furchteinflößender Freak) wartet schon. Nun heißt es frisch, fromm, fröhlich, frei Furunkulus zu foppen und in die Freiheit zu fliehen.

Spielmaterial

  • 1 Faltplan mit Fürst Fiesos Festung
  • 17 Flurplättchen: 11 Steineblöcke (bei Rückseitenbenutzung: 3 Steinblöcke, 2 Kristalle, 4 Umlenksteine rechts, 2 Umlenksteine 180°), 4 Teleporter, 2 Blutlachen
  • 8 Monsterbewegungskarten (Werte: 5, 7, 7, 8, 8, 10, 1 Treffer, 2 Treffer)
  • 1 Startspielerstein
  • 25 Spielfiguren in 7 Farben
  • 1 Monsterbausatz

Spielziel

Die Spieler versuchen ihre Spielfiguren durch Fürst Fiesos Festung zu ziehen, ohne dabei vom Hofmonster Furunkulus gefressen zu werden. Wer zuerst eine bestimmte Anzahl an Spielfiguren zum Ausgang gebracht hat, gewinnt das Spiel. Im Spielverlauf setzen die Spieler reihum jeweils eine ihrer Figuren. Nachdem alle Figuren bewegt wurden, bewegt sich das Monster automatisch (gesteuert von den Monsterbewegungskarten), um alle Figuren zu fressen, die es sieht. Also heißt es schon beim Bewegen, seine Figuren so zu stellen, daß man z.B. hinter einem Steinblock gut versteckt steht oder das Monster sogar so anlockt, daß es Figuren frisst, die näher stehen.

Das Grundspiel

Spielvorbereitungen:

Der Faltplan wird in die Mitte des Spieltisches gelegt. Die Monsterbewegungskarten werden gemischt und verdeckt als Zugstapel neben den Faltplan plaziert.
Jeder Spieler erhält die Spielsteine einer Farbe (6/1, 4/3, 3/4, 2/5). Bei fünf und mehr Spielern sind dies jeweils nur 3 Spielsteine (6/1, 3/4, 2/5) damit jeder über einen identischen Satz verfügt. Alle verwendeten Spielsteine werden neben den Eingang gelegt, und zwar mit der farbigen Seite nach oben. Jeder Spieler verfügt nun über eine 1, 4 und 5 (bei zwei bis vier Spielern zusätzlich die 3).
Das Monster wird erschaffen, d.h. zusammengesteckt und auf das Eckfeld beim Ausgang gestellt. Übrig bleibende Monsterteile werden nicht benötigt. Das Monster blickt in gerader Linie zum Buchstaben M am Rand des Spielplans.

Im Grundspiel werden nur zwei Blutflächen und von den anderen Flurplättchen ausschließlich die Rückseiten mit den Steinblöcken benötigt. Die Teleporter kommen aus dem Spiel.

Die Steinblöcke werden entsprechend der Abbildung im Regelheft auf dem Faltplan verteilt.

Das Spiel

Es beginnt der Spieler, der dem Monster am ähnlichsten sieht. Dieser bekommt den Startspielerstein.

Das Spiel besteht aus zwei Abschnitten. In der ersten Spielhälfte werden gefressene Spielfiguren zurück zum Start gelegt und können wieder eingesetzt werden, in der zweiten Spielhälfte werden gefressene Spielfiguren endgültig aus dem Spiel genommen.

Eine Spielrunde gliedert sich in zwei Phasen:

  1. Bewegung aller Spielfiguren
  2. Bewegung des Monsters

1. Bewegung der Spielfiguren

Die Spielfiguren haben jeweils eine farbige und schwarze Seite. Zu Beginn des ersten Spielzugs liegen alle farbigen Seiten oben. Am Ende dieses Zuges sind es die dunklen Seiten, da jeder Stein nach jeder Bewegung umgedreht wird. Wer an der Reihe ist, bewegt eine seiner Spielfiguren maximal um so viele Felder wie die sichtbare Zahl angibt.

Als erstes Feld beim Betreten des Plans zählt das Eckfeld beim Eingang. Beim Ausgang benötigt man vom Eckfeld noch einen Bewegungspunkt, um den Plan zu verlassen.

Die Spielfiguren können beliebig waagerecht und senkrecht bewegt, auf das Ausnutzen der Bewegungspunkte kann aber auch bis hin zum Stillstand verzichtet werden (Vor- und zurückziehen und beliebiges Abbiegen ist erlaubt). Über von anderen Spielfiguren besetzte Felder darf - sie mitzählend - gezogen, ein Zug dort jedoch nicht beendet werden.
Nach der Bewegung einer Spielfigur dreht man sie sofort um und sieht so, dass diese Spielfigur bereits gesetzt wurde (die jetzt sichtbare Zahl entspricht der maximalen Zugweite der folgenden Runde). Danach ist der in Uhrzeigerrunde folgende Spieler an der Reihe. So setzt jeder Spieler reihum immer eine seiner Figuren.

Sobald alle Spielfiguren gesetzt wurden (durch das Umdrehen erkennbar) endet die Bewegungsphase der Spieler.

In der ersten Runde setzen die Spieler jeweils nur zwei (beliebige) Spielfiguren ein und bewegen sie auf dem Spielplan. Die verbleibenden Spielfiguren werden einfach vor dem Eingang, d.h. am Spielfeldrand umgedreht. Ab der zweiten Runde setzen die Spieler alle Figuren.

Schieben:

Die Spielfiguren dürfen Steinblöcke schieben. Ein Steinblock darf nur geschoben werden, wenn das dahinter liegende Feld frei ist. Man darf Steinblöcke nicht aus dem Spielfeld schieben.

Wird ein Steinblock auf das Eckfeld am Start bzw. Ziel geschoben, entfernt man es sofort aus dem Spiel.

Blut:

Mit einem Zugpunkt betritt die Spielfigur die Blutlache und glitscht sofort in gerader Linie auf das Feld hinter der Lache. Liegt dort ein beweglicher Steinblock, wird er gemäß den Regeln um ein Feld verschoben. Ist dies regelgemäß unmöglich oder liegt die Blutlache direkt am Spielfeldrand, bleibt die Spielfigur auf der Blutlache stehen und kann dann gegebenenfalls mit einem weiteren Bewegungspunkt seitlich vom Blut glitschen. Da man ja auf einem Feld mit einer figur seinen Zug nicht beenden darf, kann man mit seinem letzten Bewegungspunkt das Blut nicht betreten, wenn am anderen Ende eine Figur steht.

Schiebt man einen Steinblock auf das Blut, glitscht dieser ebenfalls in gerader Richtung zum Ende des Blutfeldes. Wenn das Feld hinter dem Blut frei ist, landet der Steinblock dort, sonst bleibt er auf der Blutlache liegen.

Spielfiguren dürfen von Spielern nicht geschoben werden.

Über das Feld mit dem Monster darf nicht gezogen werden.

[Hinweis: Eine Übersicht über mögliche Bewegungen findet sich am Ende des Abschnitts mit den Regeln in einer Tabelle.]

2. Bewegung des Monsters

Nachdem alle Figuren gesetzt worden sind, bewegt sich das Monster. Die Bewegung des Monsters erfolgt automatisch und ist wie folgt festgelegt: Die oberste Monsterbewegungskarte wird aufgedeckt und bestimmt, wie weit das Monster geht. Jeder einzelne Schritt des Monsters gliedert sich in:

a) gucken

b) ein Feld gehen

Dies wird solange wiederholt, bis die auf der Karte vorgegebene Zugweite (oder Bedingung) erreicht ist. Am Ende des Monsterzugs guckt das Monster noch einmal.

Das Monster guckt immer in drei Richtungen: geradeaus, nach rechts und nach links. Hinter sich blickt das Monster nicht! (Auch diagonal kann das Monster nicht sehen, da der Spielplan eine Säulenhalle darstellt). Erblickt das Monster in keiner der drei Richtungen eine Spielfigur, behält es seine ursprüngliche Richtung bei und geht einen Schritt vorwärts, um dann erneut zu gucken usw.

Befinden sich mehrere Spielfiguren in seinem Blickfeld, bewegt es sich wie oben erläutert auf die am nächsten stehende Spielfigur zu. Sind die nahesten Spielfiguren gleich weit entfernt, dreht sich das Monster nicht (es ist verwirrt und auch nicht besonders intelligent) und geht stattdessen einen Schritt vorwärts, um dann erneut zu gucken usw.

Durch Steinblöcke kann das Monster nicht hindurchschauen.

Betritt das Monster eine Spielfigur, wird diese gefressen. In der ersten Spielhälfte wird diese Spielfigur wieder an den Start gestellt, und zwar mit der gerade die Zugweite bestimmenden Seite. Danach geht das Monster ggf. noch weiter und kann weitere Figuren fressen.

Das Monster schiebt alles vor sich her. (Beispielsweise auch Spielfiguren, die hinter Steinen stehen, mehrere Steinblöcke etc.). Nur Blutlachen sind unverrückbar. Alles, was auf Blutlachen geschoben wird, rutscht, - entsprechend den Bewegungsregeln der Spielfiguren - über das Blut auf die andere Seite.

Aus dem Spielfeld geschobene Flurplättchen werden aus dem Spiel genommen, Spielfiguren so behandelt, als wären sie gefressen worden.

Bewegt sich das Monster über den Spielfeldrand hinaus, kommt es mit diesem Bewegungspunkt - die Richtung beibehaltend - auf dem anderen Feld des gleichen Buchstabens gegenüber wieder ins Spiel.

Bei den Monsterbewegungskarten 1 Treffer und 2 Treffer geht das Monster so lange, bis es 1 bzw. 2 Spielfiguren gefressen oder über den Rand bzw. Teleporter geschoben hat. Allerdings bewegt es sich nur maximal 20 Felder.

Ausnahme:

Als allererste Karte kann nie eine 1 Treffer bzw. 2 Treffer Karte genutzt werden, d.h. es wird bis zu einer Zahlenkarte weitergezogen und die Trefferkarten dann mit dem Reststapel erneut gemischt.

Nachdem das Monster bewegt wurde, wird der Startspielerstein nach links weitergereicht und es folgt wieder Phase 1: Bewegung der Spielfiguren. Es beginnt die Person mit dem Startspielerstein.

Die 1. Spielhälfte

In der ersten Spielhälfte kommen alle gefressenen Spielfiguren wieder ins Spiel und werden zum Start gestellt.

Die 2. Spielhälfte

Die zweite Spielhälfte beginnt, nachdem die vorletzte Karte aufgedeckt und ausgeführt wurde. Nun werden alle Karten gemischt und verdeckt als neuer Stapel bereit gelegt. Ab jetzt wird eine gefressene Spielfigur unwiederbringlich aus dem Spiel entfernt. Möglicherweise wurde die Siegbedingung schon in der ersten Spielhälfte erfüllt. Dann gibt es natürlich keine 2. Spielhälfte.

Wenn der Stapel erneut bis auf die letzte Karte durchgespielt und die Siegbedingung nicht erfüllt wird, endet das Spiel und alle noch nicht entkommenen Spielfiguren gelten als gefressen.

Spielende

Sobald ein Spieler alle bis auf eine seiner Spielfiguren durch den Ausgang gezogen hat, gewinnt dieser Spieler (bei zwei bis vier Spielern also 3 Spielfiguren, bei fünf bis sieben 2 Spielfiguren). Das Spiel endet ebenfalls, wenn sich in der zweiten Spielhälfte keine Spielfigur mehr auf dem Spielplan befindet. Dann gewinnt der Spieler, der als erstes die meisten Spielfiguren zum Ausgang gebracht hat.

Wenn der Stapel mit den Monsterbewegungskarten in Phase 2 erneut bis auf die letzte Karte durchgespielt und die Siegbedingung nicht erfüllt wird, endet das Spiel und alle noch nicht entkommenen Spielfiguren gelten als gefressen.

Anmerkung zum 2-Personen Spiel

Wenn man ganz schnell 2 seiner Spielfiguren zum ausgang bringt, bevor der Gegner dies schafft, kann dies unangenehme Folgen haben. Der andere Spieler verfügt dann über 2 Figuren mehr auf dem Spielplan, die er noch ziehen kann, nachdem man selbst bereits alle verbleibenden eigenen Figuren gesetzt hat.

Dies verhilft geübten Spielern dazu, den Gegner richtig ärgern zu können und somit den vermeintlichen Rückstand noch in einen Sieg umzumünzen.

Anmerkung zum 6- und 7-Personen Spiel

Das Spiel mit 6 oder 7 Spielern ist weniger planbar als das mit 2 bis 5 Spielern. Mit Glück kann ein Spieler schon in der ersten Spielhälfte zwei seiner Figuren ins Ziel bringen und damit das Spiel beenden. Dies verkürzt die Spieldauer.

Um ein Spiel länger zu spielen, kann die Monsterbewegungskarte mit dem Wert 5 in eine 3-Treffer-Karte umgewandelt werden.

[Hinweis: nicht im Online-Spiel enthalten]

Das Fortgeschrittenenspiel

Für das Fortgeschrittenenspiel werden die Vorderseiten der Flurplättchen und die Teleporter benötigt. Diese werden vor dem Spiel zusammen mit dem Startspielerstein neben den Spielplan gelegt. Nun nimmt sich jeder Spieler reihum ein beliebiges Flurplättchen und platziert es auf dem Feld. Dabei gelten folgende Einschränkungen:

  • Die jeweils 3 Felder beim Ein- und Ausgang (Eckfelder und die jeweils beiden benachbarten Felder) dürfen nicht belegt werden.
  • Die Plättchen müssen genau auf Spielplanfelder gelegt werden und dürfen sich nicht überlappen.
  • Man darf keine 2 Teleporter direkt nebeneinander legen. Die Spielfunktionen der Flurplättchen wird in der Tabelle am Ende der Regeln erklärt.

Wenn das letzte Flurplättchen von jemandem gelegt wurde, bekommt der Spieler links den Startspielerstein und wird somit Startspieler.

Gespielt wird wie im Grundspiel.

Die Funktionen der neuen Flurplättchen

Kristall:

Die Eigenschaften entsprechen denen eines Steinblocks mit der Ausnahme, dass das Monster hindurchgucken kann und dementsprechend Spielfiguren dahinter sieht.

Umlenkstein:

Für die Spielfiguren mit dem Steinblock identisch. Für das Monster: Wenn das Monster direkt auf einen solchen Stein trifft, schiebt es diesen nicht, sondern dreht sich je nach Umlenkstein - entweder nach rechts oder um 180° - und macht dann seinen Schritt. Wenn es noch vor dem Stein steht, guckt es natürlich erstmal nach rechts und links, nur wenn dort niemand zu sehen ist, wird der Stein aktiv.

Teleporter:

Für Spielfiguren verhalten sich Felder mit Teleportern so, als ob sich dort der Spielfeldrand befindet. Das Monster kann über sie hinwegschauen. Betritt das Monster einen Teleporter, landet es mit dem aktuellen Bewegungspunkt sofort auf dem anderen (passenden) Teleporter in Blickrichtung des darauf sichtbaren Pfeils. Aber auch hier gilt, dass es vor dem nächsten Schritt erst guckt, die Bewegungsrichtung sich also unmittelbar ändern kann.

Übersicht Bewegungsmöglichkeiten:

---- Monster Spielfigur Sichtlinie Auf das Feld wird etwas geschoben
SteinblöckeSchiebt!Schiebt, wenn das Feld dahinter frei ist.Das Monster kann nicht hindurchgucken.Wird mitgeschoben.
Umlenkstein rechtsAnstatt das Feld zu betreten, dreht es sich nach rechts.Schiebt, wenn das Feld dahinter frei ist.Das Monster kann nicht hindurchgucken.Wird mitgeschoben.
Umlenkstein 180°Anstatt das Feld zu betreten, dreht es sich um 180°.Schiebt, wenn das Feld dahinter frei ist.Das Monster kann nicht hindurchgucken.Wird mitgeschoben.
TeleporterIm Moment des Betretens wird es zum anderen Teleporter mit dem gleichen Symbol teleportiert und in Pfeilrichtung gedreht.Darf nicht betreten!Das Monster schaut drüber weg. Das Geschobene verschwindet und ist aus dem Spiel; Figuren werden so behandelt wie gefressen.
BlutlachenMit einem Schritt landet es sofort am anderen Ende jenseits der Blutlache.Mit einem Schritt landet sie sofort in gerader Linie am anderen Ende der Blutlache.Das Monster schaut drüber weg. Das Geschobene landet sofort in gerader Linie am anderen Ende jenseits der Blutlache.
KristallSchiebt!Schiebt, wenn das Feld dahinter frei ist.Das Monster schaut hindurch.Wird mitgeschoben.
RandIm Moment des Betretens wird es zum gleichen Buchstaben am gegenüberliegenden Rand teleportiert.Darf nicht betreten!Sichtlinie endet am Rand. Das Geschobene verschwindet und ist aus dem Spiel; Figuren werden so behandelt wie gefressen.
SpielfigurIm Moment des Betretens wird diese gefressen.Darf das Feld betreten, aber den Zug dort nicht beenden.Das Monster rennt zur Spielfigur, die am nächsten steht.Wird mitgeschoben. (Figuren können sich nicht gegenseitig schieben!)
Monster----Darf nicht betreten!Das Monster schaut in gerader Linie nach links, rechts und geradeaus; nicht nach hinten.----

Das Online-Spiel

Spezielle Hinweise zur Online-Version von "Finstere Flure", die nicht direkt aus den Regeln hervorgehen:

  • Beim Legen von Flurplättchen gilt: Es darf kein Teleporter direkt an einer Mauer platziert werden, wenn sich vor dem Mauerstück mit gleichem Buchstaben ebenfalls ein Teleporter befindet.
  • Es ist nicht gestattet, eine Blutlache mit einer Figur zu betreten, wenn sich am anderen Ende ein Teleporter befindet.
  • Wenn das Monster auf eine Wand trifft und sich am Mauerstück mit gleichem Buchstaben ein Umlenkstein befindet, dann ändert es vor der Mauer seine Richtung je nach Umlenkstein.
  • Wenn das Monster über eine Blutlache rutscht, auf der sich ein Umlenkstein befindet, dann ändert es vorm Stein abrupt seine Richtung. (Hinweis: Dies scheint nicht realistisch, da dann enorme Beschleunigungskräfte auf Furunkulus wirken. Die Alternative wäre, dem Schieben in diesem Falle Priorität zu geben.)
 
Datenschutzerklärung | Impressum | FAQ YSZ: 00:00:00 |
 
deutsch english