Vikings - General game info
Vikings
2-4 players, 60 minutes, 10 years and older
AuthorMichael Kiesling
IllustratorsMichael Menzel
Harald Lieske
Published byHans im Glück
Rio Grande Games
Online since 2008-09-25
Developed byKai Aust (kai96)
John Crawford (lostdog)
Boardgamegeek27173
Yucata.de owns a license for the online version of this game. A big "thank you" to the copyright owners (publisher and/or author and illustrator) who make it possible to have this game for free online here!
Vikings - Rules

The idea

The players lead small groups of Vikings to explore the islands near their homeland. Once discovered, craftsmen and nobles settle the islands to make their homes. To protect these newly discovered islands from attacks, players can station Viking warriors between their new islands and the approaching ships, which can also add to their fame and gold. After 6 rounds the most successful leader wins!

Contents

  • 1 game board with wheel (On yucata.de the wheel will be replaced by a table.)
  • 8 player markers (not needed on yucata.de)
  • gold coins
  • 1 start player figure start player figure
  • 4 player bases (homeland)
  • 78 Vikings (13 each in the colors: blue = fisherman, yellow = goldsmith, green = scout, red = noble, black = warrior, gray = boatsman)
  • 76 tiles (62 island tiles and 14 ship tiles) among them 4 start tiles
  • 25 special tiles (Progress Variant)
island island island island island island ship ship ship ship start tile
21x 5x 5x 5x 5x 21x 3x 4x 4x 3x start tile

Preparation

Each player takes:
  • 1 player base as his homeland. It serves as the player’s starting point.
  • 1 start tile. A player’s start tile will be added to their base on their first turn. (With fewer than 4 players, remove the unused start tiles from the game.)
  • with 2 players 30 gold in coins, with 3 players 25 gold in coins, and with 4 players 20 gold in coins.
  • each player start with 10 points
In addition:
  • Shuffle the remaining 72 tiles face down and place them face down in 6 stacks of 12 tiles each.
  • Mix all 78 Vikings thoroughly.
  • The start player takes the start player figure.

Playing the game overview

The game is played over 6 rounds, in each, one of the 6 tile stacks is used.
At the beginning of each round, the players lay out an offering (of 12 tiles with 12 Vikings). Therefore the tiles will be placed face up on the 12 spaces in the table.

Placing the tiles according to the following:
– the first island tile drawn is placed on the value 0 space. Additional island tiles drawn are placed on increasingly costly spaces (e.g. 1, then 2, then 3, and so on).
– the first ship tile drawn is placed on the value 11 space. Additional ship tiles drawn are placed on decreasingly costly spaces (e.g. 10, then 9, then 8, and so on).

Next the start player draws 12 Vikings from the cloth sack at random and sorts them by color. He then places the 12 Vikings on the places provided for them around the wheel, one per place. He places them starting at zero and moving clockwise around to 11, placing all of one color before moving to the next, and so on. He places the Vikings always in the following order: first, all of the blue fishermen, then all of the yellow goldsmiths, then all of the green scouts, than all of the red nobles, than all of the black warriors and finally all of the gray boatsmen. If there are no Vikings in a color, it is skipped.

In clockwise order, players take turns acquiring tiles and Vikings, one set (1 tile and the corresponding Viking) at a time. After taking a set, the player immediately adds both the Viking and the tile to his homeland. When all 12 tiles and Vikings have been taken, the round ends with a scoring. Depending on the round:
• After the 1st, 3rd, and 5th rounds is a small scoring of goldsmiths.
• After the 2nd, 4th, and 6th rounds is a large scoring (all but blue).
• After the 6th round, there is also a final scoring (special bonuses).

Acquire set (tile and Viking)

On his turn (beginning with the start player and continuing clockwise around the table) each player must pay for and acquire 1 set (tile and Viking). The player pays the cost (in gold coins) shown next to the set on the wheel (0 - 11). The player immediately adds the tile and Viking to his homeland (see page 3). This continues until all 12 sets have been acquired (e.g. with 4 players, each player acquires exactly 3 sets.)
  • A player may only acquire the set at space 0 on the wheel, when the Viking there is the only Viking of that color still on the wheel. Except for that one restriction, a player may acquire any set he can afford.
  • On his turn, a player must always take a Viking/tile set. If a player has no coins or insufficient coins to acquire the least expensive set allowed, he must take the 0 set, even if this breaks the rule above regarding taking the 0 set.
  • A player may, at any time, exchange victory points for coins at a 1 to 1 rate (1 victory point for 1 gold coin). The player immediately moves his scoring marker back on the track 1 space for each value 1 coin taken. The player may not move his marker below 0, however. Thus, a player may not ever have negative victory points or money! A player is never required to exchange victory points for coins to avoid having to take the set at 0 on the wheel.

Reduce price

After a player has acquired a set, if there is no set at 0 (the player just acquired the 0 set), move the wheel clockwise until you reach the first set still on the wheel (see figure 2). Thus, all sets still on the wheel are reduced in price.

Place tile and Viking

The different rows
The player’s homeland is his base for placing tiles and Vikings. All tiles he acquires must be placed adjacent to this base or to already acquired tiles. All Vikings he acquires must be placed on his base or on acquired tiles. His base has one row for each type: ship, warrior, noble, scout, goldsmith and fisherman). In each row, a player may place any number of tiles.

Placing a tile

In each turn a player acquires 1 set, which he must immediately place in his play area on or connected to his homeland.

When he acquires a ship tile, he must place it in the first row:
  • The first three ships acquired can be placed in any of the first 3 columns of the ship row. Ships cannot be placed in columns 4+ until columns 1-3 are filled with ships. Future ships must always be placed next to another ship.
When a player acquires an island tile, he must place it according to the following rules in one of the other five rows of his homeland:
  • When placing an island tile, the player must place it so at least one of its sides must be touching either another tile or the base (touching only diagonally does not fulfill this rule).
  • All island tiles have a specific orientation. The player may not place a tile upside-down (e.g. a left-side of an island placed on the right side).
  • If a player places a tile to the right or left of another island tile, a newly placed island tile must match either sea to sea, or land to land (or sea to base).
  • If the player cannot place the tile anywhere legally, he discards it from play and places the Viking on his base next to the boatsman graphic.
Note: when a player places the first ship or island tile on his homeland, he places his start tile at the same time.

Placing a Viking

  • When the player places an island tile in the row that matches the color of the Viking that was taken as part of the set (e.g. blue fisherman Viking and the tile is placed in the fisherman row), the player may immediately place the Viking on the island tile he just placed. The player may not place the Viking on a different tile in the same row or any other row! Once a Viking is placed on an island tile, it remains there for the rest of the game. If the player does not want to place the Viking on that tile, he places it on his base next to the boatsman graphic.
  • When the player places an island tile in a row other than the row that matches the Viking, he places the Viking on his base next to the boatsman graphic. The player is not required to place the island tile into the row matching the Viking, even if it is possible. The player may be able to move the Vikings on his base before the next large scoring by using a boatsman Viking.
  • When a player acquires a Viking with a ship tile, he must place the Viking on his base next to the boatsman graphic.
  • When a player acquires a boatsman Viking, he must always place it on his base next to the boatsman graphic.
  • Only one Viking may be placed on each island tile.
  • A Viking may only be placed in its own row (or on the base next to the boatsman graphic).
  • The players may never trade or transfer tiles or Vikings amongst themselves.
  • A player may place as many Vikings as he wishes on his base next to the boatsman graphic.

Scoring

When there are no more tile/Viking sets around the wheel, it is time for a small or large scoring. Players earn points or gold for Vikings on the islands, regardless if the island is complete or not.

Small scoring

The small scoring occurs at the ends of rounds 1, 3, and 5. A player earns 3 gold coins for each goldsmith he has on an island tile (not his base). If a goldsmith is threatened by a ship, he earns the player no coins.

Large scoring

The large scoring occurs at the end of rounds 2, 4, and 6. The players take turns in clockwise order, beginning with the start player, executing actions and scoring. Each player moves his scoring marker on the scoring track immediately to record the points he earns. The players score the Vikings from the top to bottom in their play areas.

1.) Boatsman: only at the beginning of a large scoring can the boatsman move Vikings from the base to the islands. 1 boatsman can move either all Vikings of one color or 1 Viking of each available color from the base to empty island tiles. All rules for placing Vikings must be followed. In each large scoring, a player may use as many of his boatsmen as he wishes. A player may only use a boatman to move Vikings from the base to the islands. He may not move Vikings among the islands. After a player uses a boatsman, he discards it from the game.
During the third large scoring (after the 6th round) each player must use all boatsmen that he can to move any remaining Vikings from the base to the islands!

2.) Ships: a ship threatens the Vikings that stand on islands directly below the ship. The effect of the threat extends to (including) the row that matches the color of the ship’s sail. Any Viking threatened by a ship cannot earn coins or points. To emphasize its effect, players should put affected Vikings on their sides during scoring.

3.) Warrior: when a warrior stands on an island tile directly below a ship, the warrior repels the threat of the ship. Thus, Vikings below the warrior are not threatened by the ship and the player collects the coins or points indicated on the ship tile.

4.) Noble: for each noble standing on an island tile, the player earns 2 victory points. If a noble is threatened by a ship, the player earns no points for that noble.

5.) Scout: for each scout standing on an island tile, the player earns 1 victory point. In addition, the player earns 1 victory point each for a goldsmith and fisherman, which stand on island tiles directly below the scout. If the scout is threatened by a ship, the player earns no points for that scout, and also no points for the goldsmith and fisherman.

6.) Goldsmith: for each goldsmith standing on an island tile, the player earns 3 gold coins. If the goldsmith is threatened by a ship, the player earns no coins for that goldsmith.

7.) Fisherman: the fisherman is only responsible for supplying the Vikings with food, which is only scored in the final scoring. In the large scoring, he counts only in connection with the scout.

Next round

After the scoring, the start player gives the start player figure to his left neighbor, who begins the next round by placing a new supply of tiles and Vikings in the spaces around the wheel.

Final scoring

After the 6 stacks of 12 tiles have been exhausted and the third large scoring has been completed, the players perform the final scoring. The final scoring is scored as follows (in the order shown):
  • Ships: for each ship not repelled by a warrior, the player must give up the value shown on the unrepelled ship - in coins or victory points. If a player has to give up coins, but has none left, he gives up victory points instead on a 1 for 1 basis.
  • Gold: for each 5 gold coins the player has, he scores 1 victory point, retuning the scored coins to the bank. He keeps any remaining coins in his play area.
  • Boatsman: the player with the most boatsmen left on his base earns 10 victory points. If players tie for the most, they each get 10 victory points. Note: in the large scoring at the end of the 6th round, each player must use as many boatsmen as he has to move Vikings from his base to empty islands. He cannot choose to leave Vikings behind if they have an empty island to go to and a boatman to take them.
  • Completed islands: the player with the most completed islands earns 7 victory points. If players tie for the most, they each get 7 victory points. A completed island has a left end, a right end, and any number of middle parts, with no empty spaces. The tiles need not be occupied by Vikings.
  • Longest island: the player with the longest completed island earns 5 victory points. In this case, longest means the island with the most tiles. If players tie for the most, they each get 5 victory points.
  • Over and under supply: each player counts the number of Vikings he has (both on islands and his base, including his remaining boatsmen). All Vikings must be supplied with fish to eat. Each fisherman standing on an island that is not threatened by a ship can supply himself and 4 other Vikings (total of 5 Vikings) with fish to eat.
    For each additional Viking that the player’s fishermen could supply, the player earns 2 victory points (over supply). For each existing Viking that the player’s fishermen cannot supply, the player loses 1 victory point (under supply). If a fisherman is threatened by a ship or a fisherman stands on the player’s base (not on an island), he can supply no Vikings, but must be supplied.

Game end

After the final scoring, the game ends. The winner is the player with the most victory points. If there is a tie for most points, the player among those tied with the most value in coins is the winner. If there is still a tie, the tied players rejoice in their shared victory.

Tips

Coins are very important to the game, so players should try to have a supply of coins. Although both earn a player coins, repelled ships earn them every other round, while the goldsmith earns them every round. Thus, goldsmiths earn a player a faster and more regular income.

Because of the turning of the wheel, sets that start the round expensively will become cheaper later on. Waiting until the wheel has turned can save a player several coins, but waiting too long can lose the player an important set.

Thus, if a player sees a perfect set on the wheel, he may be better off paying a high price, so that he guarantees that he gets it. Only pay for the acquisition of sets with victory points when the set is a perfect fit for you, as the cost for spending victory points is very high.

Players should acquire warriors when they become available, even if they do not have ships that need to be repelled. A player may find himself acquiring an unexpected ship later and wish he had a warrior to repel it.

A player should place his first ship on the right-most place at the top of his base. This allows him to place other island tiles in the first two columns without the fear of them being threatened early in the game, giving him time to place warriors below the ships to repel them and protect the Vikings below them.

Remember that players may only use their boatsmen every other round (with the large scoring) to move Vikings from their bases to the islands.

Player should take care not to forget the important role of fishermen, even though it happens only during the final scoring. Forgetful players can find themselves losing many points at game end.

Players should take care not to ignore the elements of the final scoring. There are many scoring opportunities there and these can make the difference between winning and losing.

Progress/No Auction Variant

Boatsman rule change

A boatsman moves only 1 Viking from the player’s base to an island tile at the beginning of a large scoring round.

Special Tiles

Four special tiles are played face up on the board at the beginning of the game. Whenever a player acquires the current most expensive set, he may also take 1 of the 4 face up special tiles. However, when a player acquires a set at a cost of 0, he does not take a special tile!

The player adds the special tile taken to his display or sets it aside, depending on the special tile taken. In each round the players may never take more special tiles than those laid out at the beginning of the round. Empty spaces created when a special tile is taken are not filled until the beginning of the next round.

Immediately Resolved

island1 tile - The player immediately takes 5 coins

Small & Large Scoring

island2 tiles - For each goldsmith standing on an island tile and not threatened by a ship, the player earns 1 gold coin.
island1 tile - For each goldsmith standing on an island tile and not threatened by a ship, the player earns 2 gold coins.

Large Scoring

island6 tiles - One boatsman moves either all Vikings of one color or 1 Viking of each color from the player’s base to unoccupied island tiles (as in the basic game). The boat tile and the boatsmen are removed from the game after this use.
island3 tiles - For each noble standing on an island tile and not threatened by a ship, the player earns 1 additional victory point.
island1 tile - For each scout standing on an island tile and not threatened by a ship, the player earns 1 additional victory point.
island1 tile - For each fisherman standing on an island tile and not threatened by a ship, the player earns 1 additional victory point.

Final Scoring

island4 tiles - The tile is not used to move Vikings from the base to the island. When determining which player has the most boatsmen on his base at game end, the tile counts as 1 boatsman as though it were made of wood like the others.
island1 tile - At game end, the player earns 3 victory points for each over supplied Viking and loses 1 victory point for each under supplied Viking.
island1 tile - At game end, the player earns 1 victory point for each 3 gold coins, instead of 5.
island island island island4 tiles - The player must immediately exchange the special tile with a normal tile in his display. The replaced tile must picture the same building as the special tile. The replaced tile is removed from the game. If the player has no such tile in his display, he places the special tile to the side of his base for now. When the player acquires an appropriate island tile later in the game, he must then immediately exchange the special tile for the normal tile he just acquired.

At game end, the player earns 1 victory point for each Viking standing on the special tile and on a tile diagonally or orthogonally adjacent to the special tile (maximum 9), but only if the special tile is not threatened by a ship. The other tiles may be threatened.
 
Privacy statement | Editorial | FAQ YST: 00:00:00 |
 
deutsch english

Wikinger - Allgemeine Spielinformationen
Wikinger
2-4 Spieler, 60 Minuten, ab 10 Jahren
AutorMichael Kiesling
GraphikerMichael Menzel
Harald Lieske
Veröffentlicht vonHans im Glück
Rio Grande Games
Online seit 2008-09-25
Entwickelt vonKai Aust (kai96)
John Crawford (lostdog)
Boardgamegeek27173
Yucata.de hat eine Lizenz für die Onlineversion dieses Spiels. Ein großes Dankeschön geht an die Rechteinhaber (Autor und/oder Verlag und Graphiker), die es möglich machen, dass dieses Spiel kostenlos hier gespielt werden kann.
Wikinger - Regeln

Spielidee

Die Spieler entdecken als Anführer eines Wikingerstammes nach und nach die Inseln vor ihrem Festland. Dort siedeln sie Handwerker und Adlige an. Sie postieren ihre Kämpfer, um die herannahenden feindlichen Schiffe abzuwehren und dadurch Ruhm und Gold zu erlangen. Nach 6 Durchgängen steht der erfolgreichste Wikingerstamm fest.

Spielmaterial

  • 1 Spielplan mit Drehrad (Bei yucata.de ist das Drehrad durch eine Tabelle ersetzt.)
  • 8 Spielsteine für die Punkteleiste (Nicht bei yucata.de)
  • Goldstücke
  • 1 Startspielerfigur Startspielerfigur
  • 4 Winkel (Festland)
  • 78 Figuren (je 13 in den Farben: blau = Fischer, gelb = Goldschmied, grün = Späher, rot = Adliger, schwarz = Kämpfer, grau = Bootsmann)
  • 76 Plättchen (62 Inselplättchen und 14 Schiffsplättchen) darunter 4 Startplättchen
  • 25 Sonderplättchen (Version für Fortgeschrittene)
Insel Insel Insel Insel Insel Wikingerschiff Wikingerschiff Wikingerschiff Wikingerschiff Startplättchen Startspielerfigur
21x 5x 5x 5x 5x 21x 3x 4x 4x 3x Startplättchen

Spielvorbereitung


Jeder Spieler erhält:
  • 1 Winkel als Festland. Er dient als Ausgangspunkt für die eigene Auslage.
  • 1 Startplättchen. Der Spieler legt das Startplättchen beim ersten Zug in eine der unteren 5 Reihen rechts an den Winkel. (Bei weniger als 4 Spielern werden die überzähligen Startplättchen aus dem Spiel genommen.)
  • bei 2 Spielern 30 Gold, bei 3 Spielern 25 Gold, bei 4 Spielern 20 Gold.
  • jeder Spieler erhält zu Beginn des Spiels 10 Punkte


Außerdem wird bereitgelegt:
  • Die verbleibenden 72 Plättchen werden gut gemischt und daraus 6 Stapel zu je 12 Plättchen gebildet.
  • Alle 78 Figuren werden gut gemischt.
  • Der Startspieler erhält das Wikingerschiff als Startspielerfigur.

Übersicht des Spielablaufs


Das Spiel besteht aus 6 Durchgängen, in denen die 6 Plättchenstapel nacheinander durchgespielt werden.
Zu Beginn eines jeden Durchgangs wird ein Angebot (= 12 Plättchen mit 12 Figuren) ausgelegt. Dazu werden die Plättchen nach und nach offen auf die 12 Felder der Auslage gelegt.

Dabei muss Folgendes beachten werden:
– Das zuerst aufgedeckte Inselplättchen muss neben die »0« gelegt werden. Jedes weitere Inselplättchen wird jeweils auf das nächst-teurere Feld gelegt (1, 2, 3 usw.).
– Das zuerst aufgedeckte Wikingerschiff muss neben die 11 gelegt werden. Jedes weitere Wikingerschiff wird auf das nächst-billigere Feld gelegt (10, 9, 8 usw.).

Nun werden 12 Figuren zufällig gezogen und nach Farben sortiert. Von »0« an aufsteigend platziert er die einzelnen Farben um das Drehrad (jeweils 1 Figur neben 1 Plättchen). Er platziert immer erst alle Figuren einer Farbe, bevor er die nächste Farbe platziert. Dabei gilt folgende Reihenfolge: Von »0« aufsteigend die blauen Fischer, dann die gelben Goldschmiede, dann die grünen Späher, dann die roten Adligen, dann die schwarzen Kämpfer und zuletzt die grauen Bootsmänner. Falls eine Farbe nicht vorhanden ist, wird sie übersprungen.

Nun erwerben die Spieler reihum Kombinationen (= 1 Plättchen mit zugehöriger Figur) und legen diese in ihre eigene Auslage. Wenn alle 12 Plättchen und Figuren erworben wurden, endet ein Durchgang und eine Wertung findet statt.
• Nach dem 1., 3. und 5. Durchgang findet eine Kleine Wertung statt.
• Nach dem 2., 4. und 6. Durchgang findet eine Große Wertung statt.
• Nach dem 6. Durchgang findet zusätzlich noch die Schlusswertung statt.


Kombination (Plättchen mit Figur) erwerben


Beginnend mit dem Startspieler muss jeder Spieler pro Zug jeweils genau 1 Kombination erwerben und bezahlen. Der Spieler bezahlt den Preis, der neben der gewählten Kombination auf dem Drehrad steht. Die Kombination bringt er in seiner Auslage unter (siehe Seite 3). Es wird im Uhrzeigersinn so lange weiter gespielt, bis alle 12 Felder leer sind. (Z. B. erwirbt bei 4 Spielern jeder Spieler 3 Kombinationen.)
  • Von der »0« darf nur genommen werden, wenn die Figur dort die Einzige ist, die von ihrer Farbe am Drehrad steht. Abgesehen davon kann man jede Kombination seiner Wahl erwerben.
  • Wer keine Goldstücke mehr hat oder nicht genug Goldstücke, um die billigste Kombination (abgesehen von der »0«) zu kaufen, muss von der »0« nehmen, auch wenn er damit obige Regel verletzt.
  • Die Spieler dürfen jederzeit Siegpunkte in Goldstücke (Verhältnis: 1 Siegpunkt = 1 Goldstück) umtauschen. Die getauschten Siegpunkte werden sofort auf der Wertungsleiste abgezogen. Dabei darf der Wertungsstein eines Spielers nur bis zur »0« zurückgesetzt werden. Es dürfen also keine Siegpunktschulden gemacht werden (ebenso wenig wie Goldschulden). Der Spieler ist aber nie verpflichtet, Siegpunkte zu tauschen, um nicht von der »0« nehmen zu müssen.

Preise senken


Sollte nach dem Erwerb einer Kombination der Platz »0« leer sein, rutscht die Auslage nach links, bis auf dem Platz »0« wieder eine Kombination liegt. Damit verbilligen sich die Preise für alle Kombinationen, die noch auf dem Spielplan liegen.

Plättchen anlegen und Figur unterbringen


Das eigene Spielfeld
Der Festlandwinkel ist Ausgangspunkt der Auslage jedes Spielers. Er markiert die Reihen (jeweils eine für Wikingerschiffe, Kämpfer, Adlige, Späher, Goldschmiede und Fischer). In jede Reihe können beliebig viele Plättchen gelegt werden.

Anlegen der Plättchen...


In einem Spielzug wird immer 1 Kombination erworben. Diese wird sofort ins eigene Spielfeld gelegt.

Wurde ein Wikingerschiff erworben, muss es in die erste Reihe gelegt werden:
  • Die ersten 3 Plätze der Schiffs-Reihe müssen in beliebiger Folge zuerst belegt werden. Weitere Schiffe müssen so angelegt werden, dass sie Kontakt zu einem schon liegenden Schiff haben.
Wurde ein Inselplättchen erworben, muss es nach folgenden Regeln passend in eine der anderen 5 Reihen gelegt werden:
  • Ein Inselplättchen muss immer so gelegt werden, dass es entweder ein anderes Inselplättchen oder den Winkel mindestens mit einer Seite berührt.
  • Alle Inselplättchen haben eine eindeutige Ausrichtung und dürfen nicht umgekehrt angelegt werden (z. B. um mit einem linken Insel-Anfang eine Insel rechts abzuschließen).
  • Es darf nicht so gelegt werden, dass unpassende Seiten aneinander stoßen (Meer an Land oder umgekehrt).
  • Passt das Inselplättchen nicht, wird es aus dem Spiel genommen und die Figur links oben auf das Festland zum Bootsmann gestellt.
Hinweis: Legt der Spieler sein erstes Schiffs- oder Inselplättchen in seine Auslage, legt er gleichzeitig auch sein Startplättchen.

...und unterbringen der Figuren


  • Wird ein Inselplättchen in diejenige Reihe gelegt, die zur gleichzeitig erworbenen Figur passt, wird die Figur sofort auf dieses Inselplättchen gestellt (z. B. blaue Fischerfigur in die Fischer-Reihe), nicht auf ein anderes in der gleichen Reihe. Einmal auf ein Inselplättchen gestellt, verbleibt die Figur dort bis zum Spielende. Falls der Spieler die Figur nicht auf das Inselplättchen stellen will, kann er sie auch zum Feld des Bootsmanns neben das Festland stellen.
  • Wird das Inselplättchen in eine andere Reihe gelegt, wird die Figur zum Festland neben das Feld des Bootsmanns gestellt. Der Spieler ist nicht verpflichtet, in die Reihe der erworbenen Figur zu legen, auch wenn dies möglich ist. Die Figuren auf dem Festland können später in der Große Wertung von Bootsmännern auf die Inseln gebracht werden.
  • Die Figur, die zusammen mit dem Wikingerschiff erworben wurde, muss zum Festland neben das Feld des Bootsmanns gestellt werden.
  • Handelt es sich bei der erworbenen Figur um einen Bootsmann, wird er immer auf seinen Platz auf das Festland gestellt.
  • Auf 1 Inselplättchen darf nur 1 Figur stehen.
  • Jede Figur kann nur in der Reihe ihrer Farbe stehen.
  • Es werden nie Plättchen oder Figuren in die Auslage der Mitspieler gelegt oder an diese abgegeben.
  • Auf das Festland dürfen beliebig viele Figuren gestellt werden.

Wertungen


Wenn die Felder um das Drehrad leer sind, kommt es entweder zu einer Kleinen oder zu einer Großen Wertung. Punkte oder Gold gibt es nur für Figuren, die auf den Inselplättchen stehen. Dabei ist es egal, ob die Insel fertig ist oder nicht.

Kleine Wertung


Die Kleine Wertung findet nach dem 1., 3. und 5. Durchgang statt. Für jeden Goldschmied, der sich auf einem Inselplättchen befindet, erhält man 3 Goldstücke. Wird ein Goldschmied von einem Wikingerschiff bedroht (siehe Große Wertung), gibt es keine Goldstücke.

Große Wertung


Die Große Wertung findet nach dem 2., 4. und 6. Durchgang statt. Reihum führen die Spieler – beim Startspieler beginnend – alle Aktionen und Wertungen aus. Dabei markiert jeder Spieler seine Punkte sofort auf der Wertungsleiste des Spielplans. Die Figuren werden von oben nach unten gewertet.

1.) Bootsmänner: Nur zu Beginn einer Großen Wertung können mit dem Bootsmann Figuren, die noch auf dem Festland stehen, auf die Inseln gebracht werden. 1 Bootsmann bringt entweder alle Figuren einer Farbe oder 1 Figur von jeder vorhandenen Farbe auf freie Inselplättchen. Dabei gelten weiterhin alle Regeln für das Unterbringen der Figuren. In einem Zug können beliebig viele Bootsmänner eingesetzt werden. Es dürfen nur Figuren vom Festland auf die Inseln gebracht werden. Figuren, die schon auf den Inseln stehen, dürfen nicht bewegt werden. Jeder Bootsmann, der Figuren übergesetzt hat, wird aus dem Spiel genommen.
Bei der dritten Großen Wertung (nach dem 6. Durchgang) müssen alle Bootsmänner eingesetzt werden, sofern sie Figuren vom Festland zu freien Inselplättchen bringen können!

2.) Wikingerschiffe: Ein Wikingerschiff bedroht Figuren, die senkrecht darunter stehen. Die Bedrohung reicht bis einschließlich zu der Reihe, welche die gleiche Farbe wie das Segel des Wikingerschiffs hat. Wird eine Figur von einem Wikingerschiff bedroht, gibt es weder Goldstücke noch Siegpunkte. Zur besseren Übersicht bei der Wertung werden bedrohte Figuren hingelegt.

3.) Kämpfer: Wenn ein Kämpfer auf einem Inselplättchen direkt unterhalb eines Wikingerschiffs steht, wehrt er die Bedrohung durch das Schiff ab. Dafür erhält der Spieler das, was auf dem Wikingerschiff angegeben ist – Siegpunkte oder Goldstücke.

4.) Adlige: Für jeden Adligen, der sich auf einem Inselplättchen befindet, erhält man 2 Siegpunkte. Wird ein Adliger von einem Wikingerschiff bedroht, gibt es keine Siegpunkte.

5.) Späher: Für jeden Späher, der sich auf einem Inselplättchen befindet, erhält man 1 Siegpunkt. Außerdem erhält man jeweils 1 Siegpunkt für einen Goldschmied und einen Fischer, welche sich auf einem Inselplättchen senkrecht unterhalb des Spähers befinden. Wird der Späher von einem Wikingerschiff bedroht, gibt es keine Siegpunkte, auch nicht für Goldschmiede und Fischer, die unbedroht sind.

6.) Goldschmiede: Für jeden Goldschmied, der sich auf einem Inselplättchen befindet, erhält man 3 Goldstücke. Wird ein Goldschmied von einem Wikingerschiff bedroht, gibt es keine Goldstücke.

7.) Fischer: Der Fischer ist für die Versorgung zuständig, welche aber erst in der Schlusswertung berücksichtigt wird. Bei der Großen Wertung zählt er nur im Zusammenhang mit dem Späher.

Nächster Durchgang


Nach einer Wertung wird die Startspielerfigur an den linken Nachbarn weitergegeben. Der neue Startspieler beginnt den nächsten Durchgang, indem er das neue Angebot neben das Drehrad legt.

Schlusswertung


Nachdem alle 6 Stapel mit je 12 Plättchen aufgebraucht wurden und die dritte Große Wertung stattgefunden hat, erfolgt die Schlusswertung. Folgendermaßen werden am Schluss noch einmal Punkte vergeben:
  • Wikingerschiffe: Für alle Wikingerschiffe, die nicht durch einen Kämpfer abgewehrt werden, muss der Spieler das abgeben, was auf den Wikingerschiffen vermerkt ist – Siegpunkte oder Goldstücke. Muss ein Spieler Goldstücke abgeben und hat nicht mehr genug davon, muss er für je 1 fehlendes Goldstück 1 Siegpunkt abgeben.
  • Gold: Für je 5 Goldstücke erhält jeder Spieler 1 Siegpunkt. Die restlichen Goldstücke bleiben beim Spieler.
  • Bootsmänner: Der Spieler mit den meisten übrig gebliebenen Bootsmännern erhält 10 Siegpunkte. Bei Gleichheit erhält jeder dieser Spieler 10 Siegpunkte. Hinweis: In der Großen Wertung nach dem 6. Durchgang muss jeder Spieler so viele Bootsmänner einsetzen, wie er benötigt, um alle möglichen verbliebenen Figuren vom Festland auf die Inselplättchen zu bringen.
  • Fertige Inseln: Der Spieler, der die meisten fertigen Inseln in seiner Auslage hat, erhält 7 Siegpunkte. Bei Gleichheit erhält jeder dieser Spieler 7 Siegpunkte. Eine fertige Insel besteht aus Insel-Anfang und Insel-Ende sowie einer beliebigen Anzahl von Inselplättchen dazwischen (ohne Lücken).
  • Längste Insel: Der Spieler, der die längste fertige Insel in seiner Auslage hat, erhält 5 Siegpunkte. Dabei zählt die Anzahl der Inselplättchen, aus denen eine Insel besteht. Bei Gleichheit erhält jeder dieser Spieler 5 Siegpunkte.
  • Über- und Unterversorgung: Jeder Spieler zählt alle seine Figuren, sowohl diejenigen auf den Inseln als auch diejenigen auf dem Festland (auch die Bootsmänner). Alle Figuren sollen versorgt werden. Jeder unbedrohte Fischer, der auf einer Insel steht, versorgt sich selbst und 4 weitere Figuren (= 5 Figuren). Für jede Figur, die noch zusätzlich versorgt werden könnte, bekommt man 2 Siegpunkte hinzu (Überversorgung). Für jede Figur, die nicht versorgt werden kann, wird 1 Siegpunkt abgezogen (Unterversorgung).
    Wird ein Fischer von einem Wikingerschiff bedroht oder befindet sich der Fischer auf dem Festland, trägt er nicht zur Versorgung bei, muss aber selbst versorgt werden.

Spielende


Nach der Schlusswertung endet das Spiel. Sieger ist, wer die meisten Siegpunkte hat. Haben mehrere Spieler gleich viele Siegpunkte, gewinnt von diesen derjenige, der mehr Goldstücke übrig hat. Ist auch hier ein Gleichstand, gibt es mehrere Gewinner.

Taktische Tipps


Das Gold ist knapp bemessen. Achten Sie darauf, dass Sie für kommende Runden etwas Gold in ihrem Vorrat haben. In diesem Zusammenhang spielen die Goldschmiede eine wichtige Rolle. Je eher man diese auf Inseln bringt, desto schneller hat man ein regelmäßiges Einkommen.

Durch das Drehrad werden auch anfangs sehr teure Kombinationen schnell günstiger. Warten Sie ab, bis das Drehrad gedreht wird, um eine Kombination günstiger zu bekommen.

Sollte sich andererseits eine perfekte Kombination für die eigene Auslage auf einem teuren Feld befinden, kann es sich auch mal lohnen, mehr Gold auszugeben. Bezahlen Sie beim Erwerb der Plättchen nur dann mit Siegpunkten statt mit Gold, wenn es sich wirklich lohnt.

Besorgen Sie sich auch dann einen Kämpfer, wenn Sie noch kein Wikingerschiff haben, welches Sie abwehren müssen. Es kann schnell passieren, dass Sie ein Wikingerschiff erwerben müssen, obwohl Sie das nicht geplant haben.

Das erste Wikingerschiff sollte man meist auf den Platz rechts oben an seinen Winkel legen, da die Inselplättchen am Anfang in die ersten beiden Spalten gelegt werden. Liegt das Schiffsplättchen ganz rechts, bedroht es zunächst keine eigenen Figuren.

Bedenken Sie, dass nur alle 2 Runden (bei der Großen Wertung) die Figuren, die beim Bootsmann stehen, in ihre entsprechenden Reihen gebracht werden dürfen.

Vernachlässigen Sie nicht die Versorgung ihrer Wikinger durch die Fischer. Auch wenn diese erst am Ende des Spiels zur Geltung kommen, spielen sie eine wichtige Rolle.

Die Schlusswertung gerät im Spiel leicht etwas in Vergessenheit. Da dort aber nochmals Punkte vergeben werden, lohnt es sich immer wieder nachzusehen, wie man in den einzelnen Teilwertungen abschneiden wird (Rundenanzeiger).

Regeln Fortgeschrittene Version/Keine Versteigerung

Bootsmann

Ein Bootsmann bringt bei einer Großen Wertung nur noch 1 Figur vom Festland auf ein freies Inselplättchen.

Sonderplättchen

Immer wenn ein Spieler die aktuell teuerste Kombination erwirbt, darf er sich 1 der 4 offenen Sonderplättchen nehmen. Das erworbene Sonderplättchen wird entsprechend seiner Funktion links neben oder über sein Festland gelegt. Wer eine Kombination von der »0« erwirbt, erhält nie ein Sonderplättchen!

Das erworbene Sonderplättchen wird entsprechend seiner Funktion links neben oder über sein Festland gelegt. Pro Durchgang werden nicht mehr als die 4 ausliegenden Sonderplättchen vergeben. Die freien Felder werden immer erst zu Beginn des nächsten Durchgangs gefüllt.

Sofort

island1 Plättchen - Der Spieler erhält 5 Goldstücke.

Kleine und große Wertung

island2 Plättchen - Man erhält für jeden Goldschmied, der auf einem Inselplättchen steht und nicht von einem Wikingerschiff bedroht wird, 1 Goldstück zusätzlich.
island1 plättchen - Man erhält für jeden Goldschmied, der auf einem Inselplättchen steht und nicht von einem Wikingerschiff bedroht wird, 2 Goldstücke zusätzlich.

Große Wertung

island6 Plättchen - Ein Bootsmann bringt mit einem Boot entweder alle Figuren einer Farbe oder von jeder Farbe 1 Figur auf die freien Inselplättchen (wie der Transport im Grundspiel). Das Bootsplättchen und der Bootsmann wird nach einmaliger Nutzung aus dem Spiel genommen.
island3 Plättchen - Man erhält für jeden Adligen, der auf einem Inselplättchen steht und nicht von einem Wikingerschiff bedroht wird, 1 Siegpunkt zusätzlich
island1 Plättchen - Man erhält für jeden Späher, der auf einem Inselplättchen steht und nicht von einem Wikingerschiff bedroht wird, 1 Siegpunkt zusätzlich
island1 Plättchen - Man erhält für jeden Fischer, der auf einem Inselplättchen steht und nicht von einem Wikingerschiff bedroht wird, 1 Siegpunkt zusätzlich

Schlusswertung

island4 Plättchen - Es darf nicht dazu eingesetzt werden, um Figuren vom Festland zu den Inseln zu transportieren. Bei der Feststellung der Mehrheit von Bootsmännern am Spielende wird das Plättchen als 1 Bootsmann zu den Figuren aus Holz dazugezählt.
island1 Plättchen - Am Spielende erhält der Spieler abweichend von der bisherigen Regel (+2/-1) für jede überversorgte Figur 3 Siegpunkte. Für jede unterversorgte Figur wird weiterhin 1 Siegpunkt abgezogen.
island1 Plättchen - Am Spielende erhält der Besitzer für je 3 Goldstücke 1 Siegpunkt (anstatt für 5 Goldstücke).
island island island island4 Plättchen - Der Spieler muss das Sonderplättchen sofort gegen ein normales Inselplättchen mit dem gleichen Bauwerk austauschen (das ausgetauschte Plättchen wird aus dem Spiel genommen). Hat er noch kein solches Inselplättchen, wird das Sonderplättchen zunächst beiseite gelegt. Erwirbt der Spieler zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt ein übereinstimmendes Insel- plättchen, muss er das Sonderplättchen dann sofort austauschen.

Am Spielende erhält der Spieler für jede Figur, die auf dem Sonderplättchen und auf allen senkrecht, waagerecht und diagonal benachbarten Inselplättchen steht, jeweils 1 Siegpunkt (maximal 9) – allerdings nur dann, wenn das Sonderplättchen nicht von einem Wikingerschiff bedroht wird.
 
Datenschutzerklärung | Impressum | FAQ YSZ: 00:00:00 |
 
deutsch english