Attika - General game info
Attika
2-4 players, 60 minutes, 10 years and older
AuthorMarcel-André Casasola Merkle
IllustratorManuel Casasola Merkle
Published byHans im Glück
Online since 2016-10-03
Developed byJim Thompson (StCharles)
Henrik Larsson (MNeMiC)
Boardgamegeek8051
Yucata.de owns a license for the online version of this game. A big "thank you" to the copyright owners (publisher and/or author and illustrator) who make it possible to have this game for free online here!
Attika - Rules
Yucata - Rules for the game 'Attika'

Yucata - Rules for the game 'Attika'

Contents

22 game board tiles
4 shrines
15 amphore
4 player storage boards
120 building tiles
60landscape cards

Example for an initial setup for 3 players

Preparation

Shuffle the 22 game board tiles and place them face down in a stack away from the middle of the table. Depending on the number of players, draw 4, 6 or 8 game board tiles and place them face up in the middle of the table as shown below:

Depending again on the number of players, place 2, 3 or 4 shrines next to the game board tiles. Place the amphore to the side in a pile. Each player chooses a color and places the player board of that color in his play area (the space before himself). Each player takes the 30 building tiles in his color. (Corn field, road and ship count as buildings as well.)

Each player sorts out the 6 main buildings (black symbol on back), shuffles them face down, and places them in a stack next to his player board. Each player shuffles his remaining 24 building tiles face down and places them face down in 3 stacks of 8 buildings each next to his player board. Each player draws the top-most building from each of his 4 stacks and places them face up on the corresponding spaces on his player board.

Shuffle the 60 landscape cards and place them face down as a supply away from the middle of the table. The players choose a starting player. The starting player draws 4 landscape cards as his starting hand. His left opponent draws 5 cards, the next player draws 6 cards and the next player draws 7 cards.

Overview

Each player oversees the building of his city-state. Temple, theater and oracle, a harbor with ships, vineyard with vintner, and many more must find space on the greek peninsula. Players must move fast to get the best land for themselves while blocking their opponents from good building spots. As building is expensive, players seek to save money by using the natural resources of the peninsula. Players also seek to organize their building in an order that allows building for free.

Goal

The winner is the first player to place all 30 of his buildings on the game board or connect any two shrines with his buildings.

Playing the game

The starting player begins and the players continue in clockwise order.

A player's turn

On a player's turn he either draws 2 new buildings or builds 3 buildings from his player board.

DrawsBuilds

The player draws 1 building from any of his building stacks and looks at it.

The player takes 1 building of his choice from his player board, places it on the game board, and pays the building cost.

If he wants to spend the cost to build it, he pays the building cost and places it on the game board.

Otherwise, he places it on the corresponding space on his player board.

When a player chooses the draw action, he does it twice. When a player chooses the build action, he does it thrice.

After the player has drawn twice or build thrice, his turn ends.
Note: A Player may not use the draw action and the build action in the same turn.

Draw landscape cards

When can a player draw landscape cards?
A player may choose to forsake all or part of his draw or build actions to draw landscape cards. For each draw or build action he forsakes, he draws 1 landscape card from the supply, adding it to his hand. If a player forsakes all draw/build actions he draws 3 landscape cards.

Note: The player must always draw landscape cards after he has taken all draw or build actions he wants. A player may not draw landscape cards and then take draw or build actions. The hand of landscape cards is not limited to a certain number. When the landscape card supply is exhausted: Shuffle the landscape discard stack and place it face down as the new supply.

Building rules

Building space

Where can a player build a building?
A player may build a building on any empty space on the game board, regardless of whether the space has a landscape symbol or not. A player may not build a building on a shrine or a space that already has a building.

Building cost

The cost of a building is shown in landscape symbols on the building tile itself and also on the player board. From the building cost, the player may reduce his payment by the landscape symbol shown on the space he builds and by each landscape symbol shown on empty spaces directly adjacent to the building space. The player pays the remaining cost with corresponding landscape cards. He places these cards face up on the discard stack. He may play any 2 landscape cards in place of a required landscape card.

Building for free

A player can completely eliminate the cost to build a building by building it in the right order. The arrows on the player boards depict the free building order. To build for free: The player's building from which an arrow points must already be on the game board. The player builds his building pointed to by the above building directly adjacent to the above building.

Example:
If a player builds his tower directly adjacent to his fortress then he has pays no building cost.

In the following cases players may not build for free:
Inverse:
The tower has been built and the player builds the fortress.
Skipped building:
The quarry has been built and the player builds a tower.
Wrong player:
The player builds a tower next to an opponent's fortress.
Main building (white words on black background):
There exists no right order for main buildings.

Building streets

To build a street, a player must pay any 5 landscape cards, reduced by the landscape symbol shown on the space he builds and by each landscape symbol shown on spaces adjacent. Building for free: A player may build a street for free when he builds it directly adjacent to one of his streets.

Settlements

What is a settlement?
A settlement is one or more connected buildings of the same player color. A player founds a new settlement when he builds a building that is not directly adjacent to any of his other buildings. When a player founds a new settlement, he pays a new settlement cost in addition to the building cost. The new settlement cost is 1 of any landscape card for each other settlement the player has.

Example: A player has 2 settlements. He founds a new settlement, and must pay an additional 2 landscape cards. Notes: A player may connect two or more settlements with a building, thereby reducing later new settlements costs. Buildings connected only through a shrine are not in the same settlement.

Amphore

Each building belongs to one of 7 groups (e.g. defense or shipping). When a player builds buildings from one of his groups together, he earns amphore, which can be used to extend the length of his game turns at appropriate times.

Groups

Which buildings belong to a group?
On the player cards, the buildings of each group are shown together.

Example: Quarry, fortress, and the two towers belong to the defense group.
When a player builds all buildings of a group such they are connected to each other on the game board, he earns a reward of 1 amphora, which he may use immediately or save in his play area until later.
When the supply of amphore is exhausted: The player draws a landscape card, placing it in his hand.

Extend game turn

The player puts 1 amphora back in the supply and may take 1 additional draw (when he chose draw for his turn) or 1 additional build (when he chose build for his turn). An amphora may also be used to draw 1 landscape card. Reminder: A player may not draw or build after drawing a landscape card.

Example: A player draws a quarry and a tower. He then puts 1 amphora back in the supply and draws another building. Finally, he puts another amphora back in the supply and draws 1 landscape card.
Note: A player may use as many amphore in a turn as he wants (and has), including those he earned during the turn.

Expand game board

When can the game board be expanded?
When a player draws the last building tile from one of his 4 building stacks, he first places the tile on the game board, paying the building cost, or places the tile on his player board. Then, he draws a game board tile from the stack and adds it to the game board. He may place the tile in any orientation he chooses.

Where may he place the board game tile?
A player must place the game board tile such that it is adjacent to at least one other game board tile or 1 shrine. Game board tiles may be placed such that there are holes in the game board. Players may not place game board tiles on top of shrines or other game board tiles. Buildings may be immediately placed on new game board tiles.

When the stack of game board tiles is exhausted:
The player continues his turn without placing a new game board tile.

End of game

A player wins the game when he is the first player to either place all 30 of his buildings on the game board or to connect any two shrines with a string of his connected buildings. The game ends immediately when a player wins.

Reminder! Things often forgotten in a first game

A player may pay 2 of any landscape cards instead of 1 required landscape card (see Building cost).
When a player founds a new settlement, he must additionally pay the new settlement cost (see Settlements).
When a player has built an entire group so that it is connected, he earns 1 amphora (see Groups).
When a player draws the last tile from a building stack, he places a new game board tile (see Expand game board).

 
Privacy statement | Editorial | FAQ YST: 00:00:00 |
 
deutsch english

Attika - Allgemeine Spielinformationen
Attika
2-4 Spieler, 60 Minuten, ab 10 Jahren
AutorMarcel-André Casasola Merkle
GraphikerManuel Casasola Merkle
Veröffentlicht vonHans im Glück
Online seit 2016-10-03
Entwickelt vonJim Thompson (StCharles)
Henrik Larsson (MNeMiC)
Boardgamegeek8051
Yucata.de hat eine Lizenz für die Onlineversion dieses Spiels. Ein großes Dankeschön geht an die Rechteinhaber (Autor und/oder Verlag und Graphiker), die es möglich machen, dass dieses Spiel kostenlos hier gespielt werden kann.
Attika - Regeln
Yucata - Regeln für das Spiel 'Attika'

Yucata - Regeln für das Spiel 'Attika'

Material

22 Spielplanteile (in Zahnradform mit 18 Ecken)
4 Heiligtümer (in den Ecken des Spielplans)
15 Amphoren
4 Ablagetafeln (rot, gelb, grün, blau)
120 Gebäude (je 30 in den 4 Farben)
60Landschaftskarten (Wasser, Wald, Hügel, Berg)
1Spielregel

Beispielhafter Spielaufbau für 3 Spieler

Vorbereitung

Alle 22 Spielplanteile werden gemischt und als Stapel an den Rand der Spielfläche gelegt. Je nach Spieleranzahl werden 4, 6 oder 8 Teile zufällig vom Stapel gezogen und wie folgt zu einem Spielplan zusammengelegt:

Je nach Spieleranzahl werden 2, 3 oder 4 Heiligtümer an den Spielplan angelegt, so wie die Markierungen zeigen. Die 15 Amphoren werden griffbereit beiseite gelegt. Jeder Spieler wählt eine Farbe aus und legt die passende Ablagetafel vor sich hin. Jeder Spieler nimmt sich die 30 Gebäude seiner Farbe. (Kornfeld, Schiff und Straße gelten auch als Gebäude.)

Jeder Spieler sortiert die 6 Hauptgebäude (schwarzes Symbol auf der Rückseite) aus, mischt sie und legt sie verdeckt als Stapel neben seine Ablagetafel. Dann mischt er die restlichen 24 Gebäude und verteilt sie auf 3 verdeckte Stapel zu je 8 Karten neben seine Ablagetafel. Anschließend deckt er von jedem der 4 Stapel das oberste Gebäude auf und legt es auf das passende Feld seiner Ablagetafel.

Die 60 Landschaftskarten werden gemischt und als Nachziehstapel verdeckt neben das Spielfeld gelegt. Ein Startspieler wird ausgelost. Er zieht 4 Landschaftskarten auf die Hand. Sein linker Nachbar zieht 5 Karten, der dritte Spieler 6 Karten und der vierte Spieler 7 Karten.

Worum es geht

Jeder Spieler übernimmt den Aufbau eines Stadtstaates. Tempel, Theater und Orakel, ein Hafen mit Schiffen, Weinberg, Winzer und vieles mehr muss seinen Platz auf der griechischen Halbinsel finden. Schnell wird es eng und so ist es wichtig, den Mitspielern den Weg abzuschneiden und sich selbst die fruchtbarsten Landstriche zu sichern. Bauen jedoch ist teuer. Wer sparen will, muss die natürlichen Ressourcen des Landes nutzen oder die sinnvolle Baureihenfolge beachten, indem er seine Gebäude passend aneinander legt.

Ziel

Gewonnen hat, wer als Erster entweder alle 30 eigenen Gebäude auf dem Spielplan verbaut oder zwei beliebige Heiligtümer mit eigenen Gebäuden verbindet.

Ablauf

Der Startspieler beginnt, die Mitspieler folgen im Uhrzeigersinn.

Ablauf eines Spielzugs

Wer am Zug ist, wählt zwischen den folgenden Möglichkeiten: Entweder 2x Aufdecken oder 3x Bauen.

AufdeckenBauen

Der Spieler zieht 1 Gebäude von einem eigenen Gebäudestapel seiner Wahl und sieht es sich an.

Der Spieler nimmt 1 Gebäude seiner Wahl von seiner Ablagetafel, legt es auf dem Spielplan ab und zahlt die entsprechenden Baukosten.

Wenn er die Baukosten bezahlen möchte kann er das Gebäude sofort auf dem Spielplan ablegen.

Andernfalls muss er es auf dem passenden Feld seiner Ablagetafel zwischenlagern.

Wer Aufdecken wählt, darf diese Aktion 2x nacheinander ausführen. Wer Bauen wählt, darf diese Aktion 3x nacheinander ausführen.

Nachdem der Spieler 2x aufgedeckt oder 3x gebaut hat, ist der nächste Spieler am Zug.
Hinweis: Aufdecken und Bauen in einem Zug zu vermischen ist niemals erlaubt.

Landschaftskarten nachziehen

Wann darf ein Spieler Karten nachziehen?
Ein Spieler kann ganz oder teilweise auf das Aufdecken oder auf das Bauen verzichten. Für jedes nicht ausgeführte Aufdecken oder Bauen darf er 1 Landschaftskarte vom Nachziehstapel auf die Hand nehmen. Verzichtet ein Spieler komplett auf das Aufdecken oder auf das Bauen, zieht er dafür 3 Karten nach.

Hinweis: Karten werden immer nach dem Aufdecken oder Bauen gezogen. Es ist also nicht erlaubt, nach dem Kartenziehen noch einmal aufzudecken oder zu bauen. Die Spieler dürfen beliebig viele Karten auf der Hand halten. Wenn der Nachziehstapel aufgebraucht ist: Der Nachziehstapel wird sofort gemischt und als neuer Nachziehstapel aufgelegt.

Bauregeln

Bauplätze

Wo dürfen Gebäude abgelegt werden?
Als Bauplatz kann jedes unbesetzte Spielplanfeld genutzt werden, unabhängig davon, ob ein Landschaftssymbol darauf abgebildet ist oder nicht. Nicht überbaut werden dürfen Heiligtümer und Felder, auf denen sich bereits Gebäude befinden.

Baukosten

Die Grundkosten eines Gebäudes sind sowohl auf dem Plättchen selbst wie auch auf der Ablagetafel markiert. Von den Grundkosten werden zunächst alle Landschaftssymbole abgezogen, die sich auf dem Bauplatz oder einem der direkt angrenzenden unbesetzten Felder befinden. Die verbleibenden Kosten muss ein Spieler mit passenden Handkarten bezahlen. Die eingesetzten Karten kommen offen auf den Ablagestapel. Eine passende Karte kann stets durch zwei beliebige Karten ersetzt werden.

Sinnvolle Baureihenfolge (kostenlos bauen)

Die Grundkosten für das Bauen entfallen komplett, wenn die sinnvolle Baureihenfolge eingehalten wird. Die Pfeile auf der Ablagetafel bestimmen die sinnvolle Baureihenfolge: Das Gebäude, von dem der Pfeil ausgeht, muss bereits auf dem Spielplan liegen. Legt der Spieler nun direkt angrenzend das Gebäude, auf das die Pfeilspitze zeigt, darf er kostenlos bauen.

Beispiele:
Legt ein Spieler seine Festung direkt neben seinen Steinbruch, so kostet das nichts.
Legt ein Spieler seinen Turm direkt neben seine Festung, so kostet das nichts.

In folgenden Fällen darf nicht kostenlos gebaut werden:
Umgekehrte Baureihenfolge:
Die Festung liegt zuerst und der Steinbruch wird angebaut.
Der Turm liegt zuerest und die Festung wird angebaut.
Ein Gebäude wird ausgelassen:
Der Steinbruch liegt und ein Turm wird angebaut.
Falsche Spielerfarbe:
Ein Spieler legt seine Festung an den Steinbruch eines Mitspielers.
Ein Spieler legt seinen Turm an die Festung eines Mitspielers.

Hinweis zu den Straßen

Beim Bau einer Straße muss ein Spieler 5 Karten seiner Wahl ablegen, abzüglich der Landschaftssymbole des Bauplatzes und den angrenzenden Feldern. Sinnvolle Baureihenfolge: Die Baukosten für eine Straße entfallen dann, wenn sie an eine andere Straße des selben Spielers angelegt wird.

Siedlungen

Was ist eine Siedlung?
Ein oder mehrere zusammenhängende Gebäude eines Spielers bilden eine Siedlung. Eine neue Siedlung wird dann gegründet, wenn ein Spieler ein Gebäude baut, das an kein anderes Gebäude seiner Farbe angrenzt. Wird eine neue Siedlung gegründet, fallen zusätzlich zu den Grundkosten des Gebäudes noch Siedlungskosten an. Pro Siedlung, die der Spieler bereits auf dem Spielplan hat, muss er 1 beliebige Handkarte extra bezahlen.

Beispiel: Ein Spieler hat bereits 2 Siedlungen. Gründet er eine neue Siedlung, so muss er neben den Grundkosten 2 Karten extra bezahlen. Hinweis: Es ist möglich, eigene Siedlungen miteinander zu verschmelzen, indem man sie mit Gebäuden verbindet um so die zukünftigen Siedlungskosten zu reduzieren. Gebäude, die nur über ein Heilgtum miteinander verbunden sind, bilden keine gemeinsame Siedlung.

Amphoren

Jedes Gebäude gehört einer von 7 thematischen Gruppen an, wie zum Beispiel Seefahrt oder Verteidigung. Wer seine Gruppen zusammenhängend verbaut, erhält Amphoren, mit denen er zu einem günstigen Zeitpunkt seinen Spielzug verlängern kann.

Gruppen

Welche Gebäude gehören zu einer Gruppe?
Auf der Ablagetafel sind die Gebäude einer Gruppe hervorgehoben.

Beispiel: Der Steinbruch, die Festung und die beiden Türme bilden die Gruppe Verteidigung.
Gelingt es einem Spieler alle Gebäude einer Gruppe so auf dem Spielplan zu verbauen, dass sie alle untereinander verbunden sind, erhält er als Belohnung eine Amphore, die er ab sofort einsetzen kann.
Wenn der Amphorenvorrat aufgebraucht ist: Anstatt einer Amphore zieht der Spieler eine Landschaftskarte auf die Hand.

Spielzug verlängern

Der Spieler legt 1 Amphore zurück in den Vorrat und darf dafür 1x zusätzlich Aufdecken (wenn er in seinem Zug bisher aufgedeckt hat) oder 1x zusätzlich Bauen (wenn er in seinem Zug bisher gebaut hat). 1 Amphore darf auch dafür eingesetzt werden, 1 Karte zu ziehen. Zur Erinnerung: Es ist nicht erlaubt das Aufdecken oder das Bauen auszuführen, nachdem man Karten gezogen hat.

Beispiel: Ein Spieler hat den Steinbruch und den Turm aufgedeckt und setzt eine Amphore ein, um ein drittes Gebäude aufzudecken. Danach entschließt er sich, eine weitere Amphore abzugeben und dafür eine Karte zu ziehen.
Hinweis: Ein Spieler darf in seinem Zug beliebig viele Amphoren einsetzen, auch solche, die er gerade erst während seines Zuges erhalten hat.

Spielplan erweitern

Wann wird der Spielplan erweitert?
Deckt ein Spieler das letzte Gebäude eines seiner 4 Gebäudestapel auf, legt er zunächst das aufgedeckte Gebäude wie üblich auf dem Spielplan oder auf der Ablagetafel ab. Anschließend deckt er sofort ein Spielplanteil vom Stapel auf und legt es an den Spielplan an. Er darf dabei das Spielplanteil beliebig drehen.

Wo darf das Spielplanteil angelegt werden?
Der Spieler muss das Spielplanteil so anlegen, dass es mindestens an ein anderes Spielplanteil oder an ein Heiligtum angrenzt. Dabei dürfen auch Lücken im Spielplan entstehen. Es ist nicht erlaubt, Spielplanteile übereinander zu legen. Ab sofort dürfen auch auf dem neuen Spielplanteil Gebäude abgelegt werden.

Wenn der Stapel mit Spielplanteilen aufgebraucht ist:
Der Spieler setzt seinen Zug fort, ohne ein Spielplanteil anzubauen.

Ende

Es gewinnt der Spieler, der es als Erster schafft, entweder alle seine 30 Gebäude auf dem Spielplan zu verbauen oder zwei beliebige Heiligtümer mit einer durchgehenden Kette aus eigenen Gebäuden zu verbinden. Das Spiel endet sofort mit dem Sieg dieses Spielers.

Aufgepasst! Was in der ersten Partie leicht vergessen wird

1 passende Landschaftskarte kann durch zwei beliebige Karten ersetzt werden (siehe Baukosten).
Bei Gründung einer neuen Siedlung fallen zusätzlich Siedlungskosten an (siehe Siedlungen).
Wer eine Gruppe zusammenhängend verbaut hat, erhält sofort eine Amphore (siehe Gruppen).
Wer einen Gebäudestapel aufgebraucht hat, muss ein Spielplanteil anlegen (siehe Spielplan erweitern).

 
Datenschutzerklärung | Impressum | FAQ YSZ: 00:00:00 |
 
deutsch english