Black Friday - General game info
Black Friday
2-5 players, 30-45 minutes, 12 years and older
AuthorFriedemann Friese (friedemann)
IllustratorChristian Fiore
Published byKosmos
Rio Grande Games
Online since 2010-11-26
Developed byCarsten (soccerking)
Henrike (KleinesK)
Boardgamegeek39242
Yucata.de owns a license for the online version of this game. A big "thank you" to the copyright owners (publisher and/or author and illustrator) who make it possible to have this game for free online here!
Note: This online implementation uses slightly changed rules!
Black Friday - Rules
Friedemann

HELLO, I am Friedemann and would like to tell you a bit about my new game Black Friday. In this game, players try to earn the most gold and silver. As the players start the game with no money, each must earn cash by skillful stock purchases and sales. With this cash, they can acquire the precious metals needed to win the game. And, naturally, the government will help distressed entrepreneurs by offering subsidies. The player who can manipulate the market and stock values most skillfully in his favor and sell his stock before the crash, has the best chance for victory!

Contents

game board 1 game board briefcases 125 briefcases
(25 in 5 colors)
black briefcases 15 black briefcases stock markers 5 stock markers
(1 in 5 colors)
silver markers
2 silver markers (gray)
silver bars
20 silver bars
20 gold bars
level cards
10 level cards
special action cards
8 special action cards
money money subsidy cards subsidy cards

Preparation

Here we explain the game for 3 and 4 players. When playing with 2 or 5 players, there are two tiny modifications, which are explained here.

Place the game board in the middle of the table. Place the 5 stock markers on the game board on the value 7 space. Place 1 silver marker on space 20 of the silver price table and 1 silver marker on space 0 of the silver buys table.

Place 2 briefcases of each color on each of the sales tables. Place the number of black briefcases as shown on each of the sales tables (1, 2, and 3). The sales tables will be used in order as the current sales table, starting with 1, then 2, and then 3. After that, 2 and 3 will alternate. Place the remaining 9 black briefcases on their supply on the game board.

game board

Place the 5 level cards in a stack on the space shown with the "start" card on top. The 1-9 level cards will be used during the game as the marker moves from level to level. Sort the money and subsidy cards separately and place them as supplies beside the game board. Place 4 briefcases in each of the 5 colors next to the game board as the market. Then count 10 plus the number of players in each of these colors and place these in the cloth bag.

Remove the remaining briefcases from the game. Each player takes a player screen and draws 5 random briefcases from the bag, placing them behind his player screen. The players choose a starting player. He draws 20 more briefcases randomly from the bag and adds these to the market. In clockwise order, each player, except the starting player, takes the appropriate special action card.

In the first game or two, we recommend you play without the special action cards. Although this gives the starting player a small advantage, this will not become apparent in the first games. Experienced players should use the special action cards to ensure a balanced and fun game.

Example

First, place 4 briefcases of each color in the market beside the game board. With 4 players, place 14 briefcases of each color into the bag and the rest back in the box. Next, each player, in clockwise order, draws 5 briefcases randomly from the bag and places these behind his player screen. Finally, the start player draws 20 more briefcases randomly from the bag and places them in the market.

Level card

Level card

The level card has three items: At the top is the subsidy limit (here 8): this is the total number of subsidies a player may have. The buy limits (here 5 and 5) indicate how many shares or how many silver bars a player may buy using the appropriate action. And at the bottom is the specification of how many briefcases are drawn from the bag during a price adjustment (here 11).

Playing the game

On his turn, a player takes exactly one of the following four actions:

  • Buy shares
  • Sell shares
  • Buy silver
  • Pass

In addition, the player may take a subsidy and/or use his special action. Then the next player takes his turn. If there are exactly five colored briefcases on a sales table after an action, a price adjustment is immediately initiated. The black briefcases are not considered in this count!

1. Buy shares

Players buy shares at the current price from the market. At the beginning of the game, players may only buy individual shares. This will change in the course of the game when new level cards come into play as stock prices rise. The player pays the current price for the share(s) and takes the corresponding color and number of briefcases from the market, placing them behind his screen. Then, he takes an additional briefcase of this color from the market and places it on the purchase table.

If no briefcase is available in this color, he takes any other color and places it on the purchase table. If a player buys several shares of different colors during his turn, he may choose any one of those colors as the briefcase he places on the purchase table, but he must choose one of those colors, if possible.

Basically, all briefcases that players place on the table work positively. The briefcases on the table let the prices of shares of those colors rise later! Thus, each purchase of a share affects the value of this share when the prices are later adjusted.

2. Sell shares

A player sells shares he owns at the current price to the market. The player takes the briefcase(s) from behind his screen and places them in the market. He then takes the current market value of the share(s) sold from the bank. Then, he moves the corresponding stock marker one space to the left, reducing its value. Next, he takes a briefcase of this color from the current sales table and places it in the market. The current purchase limit indicates the maximum number of shares a player can sell on his turn.

If a player sells several different colored shares, he only reduces the price of one of the colors involved. The player decides which color to reduce. Similarly, the player only takes one briefcase from the current sales table to place in the market and he chooses which one and it need not be the same color as the one he reduced in price, but it must be one of the colors he sold, if possible. If there is no briefcase of the color(s) of the sold shares on the current sales table, the player takes a briefcase of another color of his choice.

No share price can be reduced below the value of "4" due to a sale. Thus, a stock marker which is on "4" before a sale cannot be further reduced by the sale.

Also note: All briefcases which remain on the sales table affect the corresponding share values positively! Thus, a sale of a share affects the value of this stock negatively and will cause the price of such shares to be reduced later. Thus, players may want to take subsidies rather than sell shares when they are short of funds, even early in the game.

3. Buy silver

Players buy silver at its current price. The player can buy a maximum number of silver bars equal to the current silver purchase limit. He pays the bank from his funds the current price of silver times the number of bars he wants. Then, he moves the marker on the silver buys table by the number of bars he bought and places a briefcase from the market on the silver purchase table. He may choose freely which briefcase to use for this. A player who has 5 silver bars must immediately exchange these 5 silver bars for a gold bar.

As the player has the free choice of which color briefcase he places on the silver purchase table, he should choose a color which will be to his advantage. Remember, all briefcases on the tables affect prices for those shares positively!

4. Pass

The player places one briefcase of his choice on the silver purchase table. Clever players may use this option to avoid initiating a price adjustment, as the player whose turn is next often has an advantage after a price adjustment occurs.

Additionally, a player may take as many subsidies during his turn as he chooses, but only up to the current subsidy limit. Further, he may use his special action card at any time during his turn, but only once in the game.

NOTE: Depending on which special action a player uses, he places a briefcase on the appropriate table, or he takes a briefcase from the sales table. He does this based on which special action he used, but not on how many shares that he bought or sold! When the last briefcase of a color is taken from the market, the player moves its stock marker one space to the right, thus increasing its value. If three briefcases of the same color are on a table, the player moves the stock marker of this color one space to the right. If there are more than three of a color, it has no additional effect.

Price adjustment

When there are exactly five colored (not black) briefcases on one of the tables, a price adjustment occurs. Now, before the price adjustment, however, each player must pay interest on his subsidies. The interest is 1% of the total subsidy.

If a player does not have sufficient cash to pay the interest he owes, he must turn all subsidy cards whose interest he does not pay upside-down. He must pay the interest on these subsidies in his very next turn. He can do this by taking an additional subsidy or by selling shares. If he cannot take a subsidy, then he must select SELL SHARES to get the money to pay the interest. After he pays the interest, he turns the subsidy cards face-up.

After all players who can pay interest now have done so, the player who caused the price adjustment draws briefcases from the bag. The number he draws is shown on the level card.

share prices

Now the player adjusts the share prices. We recommend the player adjusts the prices in the order of the colors on the sales table: yellow, blue, red, green, and orange. The player moves each stock marker depending on number of briefcases that he drew of that color, modified by the number of black briefcases he drew. The player subtracts the number of black briefcases from the number of each color and uses that number to adjust how to move that stock marker as shown on the table at the right. Thus, with 1 briefcase, he moves the marker 1 space upward, with 4 briefcases, he moves the marker 2 spaces upward and 1 to the right, with 0 briefcases, he moves the marker 1 space to the left.

When he draws exactly 1 black briefcase from the bag, he increases the silver price table by 1 level and places the black briefcase back into the bag.

Example 1

As the current level card is 2, the player draws 6 briefcases from the bag:
Example 1 briefcases 1 yellow, 3 red, 1 orange and 1 black.

He changes the prices as follows:
Example 1 prices yellow 1 space upward (to 19),
blue 1 space to the left (to 28),
red 2 spaces upward (to 64),
green 1 space to the left (to 10),
and orange 1 space upward (to 28).

He places the single black briefcase
in the bag.


When he draws two or more black briefcases from the bag and subtracts the number drawn from each number of colored briefcases drawn, the result can be negative, resulting in reduced prices. He increases the price of silver by the number of black briefcases he drew and then adds the black briefcases to the market.

When a stock marker is at the right edge of the table and the adjustment would move it to the right, the player moves it upward instead. When a stock marker is at the left edge of the table and the adjustment would move it to the left, the player moves it downward instead.

Example 2

During the next price adjustment, the player draws the following briefcases:
Example 2 briefcases 1 yellow, 1 blue, 3 green, and 2 black.

He subtracts 2 from the number of each colored briefcase drawn, resulting in:
yellow -1, blue -1, red -2, green 1, and orange -2.

Thus, he moves the stock markers accordingly:
Example 2 prices
yellow 1 space downward (to 12),
blue 1 space downward (to 19),
red 1 space downward and 1 space to the left (to 44),
green 1 space upward (to 16),
and orange 1 space downward and 1 space to the left (to 16).
He adds the 2 black briefcases to the market.


After all markers are adjusted, he places the drawn briefcases in the market. The player places all colored briefcases from the table that initiated the price adjustment into the bag and the black briefcases in their supply on the game board. If a sales table initiated the adjustment, the players use the next sales table. After the third sales table is cleared, the players load the second sales table.

When that is cleared, they load the third, and so on. If, after a price adjustment, there is no briefcase of a color in the market, the player moves the stock marker for that color 1 space upward.

Now the silver price table is adjusted: for each 3 silver bars (rounded down) that were bought since the last price adjustment, the player moves the price marker on the silver price table up 1 space. He moves the marker on the silver buys table to zero. Now, he looks at the share price with the highest value: if it is at a level that was not yet reached, this level becomes the new current level and the player places the card that has that level number on the space on the game board reserved for that. It is possible that a level is skipped. A level change will change subsidy limits, purchase limits, and/or the number of briefcases that are drawn for the next price adjustment.

If no new level is reached, the current level card remains. If the share prices drop to a lower level, the current level card also remains. The game never goes back to a previous level.

Example 3

After selling a share, as there are only 5 colored briefcases on the current sales table, the player initiates a price adjustment. As we are on level 6, the player draws 9 briefcases from the bag:

Example 3 briefcases 1 blue, 2 red, 4 green, and 2 black.

Accordingly, he adjusts the prices as follows:
Example 3 prices yellow to 28,
blue to 92,
red to 34,
green to 108,
orange to 34.

Then, he adjusts the silver price table upward 5 spaces to 70, since it moves up 1 space for each black briefcase drawn and each 3 bought silver bars (rounded down). He places the drawn briefcases in the market.

He puts the colored briefcases from the table that initiated the adjustment in the bag and the black briefcases from that table in their supply on the game board. As we are already at level 6 and no stock marker rose higher than that, the level 6 card remains. For each level achieved or skipped, the player puts a black briefcase in the bag from the black briefcase supply on the game board. Now, the next player takes his turn.

Game end

The game ends as soon as the silver marker in the silver price track reaches 100. Any increase beyond 100 is ignored and the marker remains at 100. Now each player sells all his shares, takes subsidies up to the subsidy limit and buys as many silver bars as he can (up to the limit). The player who now has the most gold bars is the winner. If players tie for most, the player among them with the most silver bars is the winner. If there is still a tie, the player with the most cash wins.

Notes

Players can never pay back subsidies. Also, at game end, players suffer no penalty for the subsidies they have. The subsidies are offered by the state to assist the players in the distressed economy. A player who chooses to take few or no subsidies saves the interest payments and gains the respect of the other players. However, the game has no "moral winner". In the end, the player with the most gold wins, regardless of the number of subsidies he has taken.

All briefcases that are on the sales or silver table offer a potential advantage for the owners of shares of those colors as these may end up in the bag and could be drawn on a price adjustment. Each briefcase that is drawn during a price adjustment can raise the price or, at least, reduce the price reduction of that stock.

Interest must always be paid completely. If a player cannot pay interest during a price adjustment, he must take a subsidy card or sell shares during his next turn to pay the interest.

No share price can sink lower than 4. If a share is at this value and would have to sink further, it stops at this value.

Special actions

Each player except the start player takes a special action card at the beginning of the game. The player can use his special action card just once in the game.

Player 2PLAYER 2:

PASS
: Additionally, on his turn, the player can move a briefcase
from the market to the silver purchase table.
He can do this at the very start of his turn or at any time during his turn.
Player 3PLAYER 3:

SELL +1
: when the player chooses the action "sell shares",
he may sell 1 more share than the stated limit on the level card.
It takes the current price for that extra share from the bank.
Player 4PLAYER 4:

BUY SILVER +1
: when the player chooses the action "buy silver",
he may buy 1 more silver bar than the stated limit on the level card.
He pays the stated amount for the extra silver bar.
Player 5PLAYER 5:

BUY +1
: when the player chooses the action "buy shares"
he may buy 1 more share than the stated limit on the level card.
He pays the stated amount for the extra share.

If a player wants to add a briefcase to the silver purchase table, the only special action that will do that is "pass". All other special actions influence only the quantity of the bought or sold units and can only be used when the player chooses the appropriate action as the action for his turn.

Special rules for 2 players

At the beginning of the game, players place only 2 shares of each color in the market, and then they draw 20 random briefcases to add to the market as normal. Beginning with the start player, both players move one briefcase each from the market to the purchase table.

Each player takes two special action cards SELL +1 and BUY +1. Player 2 also takes his normal special action card.

Special rules for 5 players

All spaces of the purchase tables are used. A price adjustment is initiated, when exactly 6 spaces of a purchase table are filled, or there are exactly 4 colored (not black) briefcases on the current sales table.

 
Privacy statement | Editorial | FAQ YST: 00:00:00 |
 
deutsch english

Schwarzer Freitag - Allgemeine Spielinformationen
Schwarzer Freitag
2-5 Spieler, 30-45 Minuten, ab 12 Jahren
AutorFriedemann Friese (friedemann)
GraphikerChristian Fiore
Veröffentlicht vonKosmos
Rio Grande Games
Online seit 2010-11-26
Entwickelt vonCarsten (soccerking)
Henrike (KleinesK)
Boardgamegeek39242
Yucata.de hat eine Lizenz für die Onlineversion dieses Spiels. Ein großes Dankeschön geht an die Rechteinhaber (Autor und/oder Verlag und Graphiker), die es möglich machen, dass dieses Spiel kostenlos hier gespielt werden kann.
Achtung: Die Onlineimplementierung verwendet leicht geänderte Regeln!
Schwarzer Freitag - Regeln
Friedemann

HALLO, ich bin Friedemann und möchte euch ein wenig über Schwarzer Freitag erzählen. In diesem Spiel geht es darum, am meisten Gold und Silber beiseite zu schaffen. Da niemand zu Beginn Geld besitzt, müssen alle Spieler durch geschickte Aktienkäufe und -verkäufe genug Geld verdienen, um sich die begehrten Edelmetalle zu beschaffen. Und natürlich hilft der Staat allen notleidenden Unternehmern und vergibt Subventionen. Wer das Marktgeschehen und die Kurse am geschicktesten zu seinen Gunsten manipulieren kann und rechtzeitig vor dem Börsencrash seine Aktien verkauft, hat die besten Chancen.

Das Spielmaterial

Spielplan 1 Spielplan bunte Aktenkoffer 125 bunte Aktenkoffer
(je 25 in 5 Farben)
schwarze Aktenkoffer 15 schwarze Aktenkoffer Kursmarker 5 Kursmarker
(je 1 in 5 Farben)
Silbermarker
2 Silbermarker (grau)
Silberbarren 20 Silberbarren
20 Goldbarren
Stufenkarten
10 Stufenkarten
Spezialaktionskarten
8 Spezialaktionskarten
Spielgeld Spielgeld Subventionskarten Subventionskarten

Die Spielvorbereitung

Hier wird das Spiel für 3 und 4 Spieler erklärt. Bei 2 Spielern, bzw. 5 Spielern gibt es zwei winzige Änderungen, die hier erklärt werden.

Der Spielplan wird in die Tischmitte gelegt. Auf dem Spielplan werden die 5 Kursmarker auf das gekennzeichnete Feld mit der 7 gesetzt. Ein Silbermarker kommt auf die Silberkursleiste auf das Feld mit der 20, ein Silbermarker auf die untere Silberleiste auf das Feld mit der 0.

Die 3 Verkaufsleisten werden mit jeweils 2 Aktenkoffern in der jeweiligen Farbe bestückt, die jeweilige Anzahl schwarzer Aktenkoffer wird daneben auf den entsprechenden Feldern abgelegt. Die restlichen 9 schwarzen Koffer kommen auf die Felder der Preisänderungstabelle.

Spielplan

Die 5 Stufenkarten werden aufsteigend sortiert (beginnend mit "Start") und als offener Stapel auf dem entsprechenden Feld bereitgelegt. Das Spielgeld wird sortiert und neben dem Plan ausgelegt. Ebenso die Subventionskarten. Neben dem Spielplan werden je 4 Aktenkoffer in den 5 Farben als Markt bereitgelegt. Von den restlichen Aktenkoffern kommen in jeder Farbe 10 mehr als Spieler beteiligt sind in den Stoffbeutel.

Jeder Spieler erhält einen Sichtschirm und zieht sich 5 Aktenkoffer aus dem Beutel. Diese werden hinter dem eigenen Sichtschirm abgelegt. Ein Startspieler wird bestimmt. Er zieht weitere 20 Aktenkoffer aus dem Beutel und legt diese in den Markt. Reihum erhält jeder Spieler außer dem Startspieler die entsprechende Karte mit der Spezialaktion. Dem Beutel wird der Zinsmarker beigefügt.

In der ersten Partie zum Kennenlernen des Spieles kann man die Spezialaktionen aus dem Spiel lassen. Dann hat der Startspieler zwar einen winzigen Vorteil, dies macht sich aber in einer ersten Partie noch nicht wirklich bemerkbar. Erfahrene Spieler sollten die Spezialaktionen dann in einer weiteren Partie integrieren.

Ein Beispiel

Zuerst werden pro Farbe 4 Koffer als Markt neben den Spielplan gelegt. Bei 4 Spielern werden dann jeweils 14 Aktenkoffer pro Farbe aus dem Vorrat in den Beutel gelegt. Danach ziehen die Spieler reihum jeweils 5 Koffer aus dem Beutel und stellen diese hinter ihre Sichtschirme. Abschließend zieht der Startspieler 20 weitere Koffer und verteilt sie auf den Markt, zusätzlich zu den 20 Aktenkoffern, die bereits bereitgelegt wurden.

Die Stufenkarte

Stufenkarte

Die Stufenkarte gibt 3 Werte vor: Oben das Subventionslimit (hier 8), d. h. so viele Subventionen darf ein Spieler insgesamt besitzen. Das Kauflimit (hier 5), das angibt, wie viele Aktien ein Spieler mit einer Aktion kaufen bzw. verkaufen darf und wie viele Silberbarren er mit der entsprechenden Aktion kaufen darf. Und unten steht die Angabe, wie viele Köfferchen bei einer Preisänderung (hier 11) aus dem Beutel gezogen werden.

Der Spielablauf

Der Spieler am Zug wählt genau eine der vier folgenden Aktionen aus:

  • Ankauf von Aktien
  • Verkauf von Aktien
  • Kauf von Silber
  • Passen

Zusätzlich darf er Subventionen beantragen und/oder seine Spezialaktion durchführen. Dann folgt im Uhrzeigersinn der nächste Spieler. Stehen nach einer Aktion auf einer Leiste genau fünf farbige Aktenkoffer, wird sofort eine Preisänderung ausgelöst. Die schwarzen Koffer der Verkaufsleisten zählen dabei allerdings nicht mit!

1. Ankauf von Aktien

Aktien werden zum aktuellen Kurs aus dem Markt gekauft. Zu Beginn des Spieles darf nur eine einzelne Aktie gekauft werden. Dies wird sich im Laufe des Spieles durch die Änderung des Kauflimits auf den Stufenkarten aber ändern. Der Spieler bezahlt den aktuellen Kurswert und nimmt sich den farblich entsprechenden Aktenkoffer vom Markt. Danach stellt er einen weiteren Aktenkoffer dieser Farbe vom Markt auf die Kaufleiste.

Sollte kein weiterer Koffer in dieser Farbe verfügbar sein, nimmt er eine beliebige andere Farbe und stellt sie auf die Kaufleiste. Kauft ein Spieler während seines Zuges mehrere Aktien verschiedener Farben, darf er sich aussuchen, welche der beteiligten Farben er auf die Kaufleiste setzt. Allerdings muss er, wenn möglich, eine der beteiligten Farben einsetzen.

Grundsätzlich kann man sagen: Alle Koffer, die auf eine Leiste gestellt werden, wirken positiv. Diese Koffer auf einer Leiste lassen die Kurse später steigen! Also wirkt sich jeder Kauf einer Aktie indirekt und zeitverzögert positiv auf den Wert dieser Aktiensorte aus.

2. Verkauf von Aktien

Aktien werden zum aktuellen Kurs vom eigenen Vorrat in den Markt verkauft. Der Spieler nimmt den Aktenkoffer aus seinem Vorrat und stellt ihn in den Markt. Er erhält dafür den aktuellen Kurswert. Danach setzt er den entsprechenden Kursmarker ein Feld nach links auf den geringeren Wert. Außerdem nimmt er einen entsprechenden Aktenkoffer von der obersten verfügbaren Kaufleiste und setzt diesen ebenfalls in den Markt. Ein Spieler darf maximal so viele Koffer verkaufen, wie das derzeitige Kauflimit angibt.

Wenn ein Spieler mehrere verschiedene Aktien verkauft, sinkt nur der Kurs einer der beteiligten Farben. Welche dies ist, entscheidet der Spieler. Ebenfalls wird nur eine der beteiligten Farben nach Wahl des Spielers von der Verkaufsleiste genommen. Ist die Farbe der verkauften Aktien nicht mehr auf dieser Verkaufsleiste vorhanden, muss der Spieler eine andere Farbe von dieser Verkaufsleiste nehmen. Allerdings muss er, wenn möglich, eine der verkauften Farben auswählen.

Auch hier gilt: Alle Koffer, die auf der Leiste verbleiben, wirken positiv auf die jeweiligen Aktienkurse! Ein Verkauf einer Aktiensorte wirkt sich also negativ und zeitverzögert auf den jeweiligen Wert dieser Aktie aus. Bei Geldknappheit ist es oftmals besser neue Subventionen zu nehmen als Aktien zu verkaufen. Gerade zu Beginn des Spiels ist diese Option besser.

3. Kauf von Silber

Silber wird zum aktuellen Kurswert gekauft. Der Spieler kann bis zu dem aktuellen Kauflimit Silberbarren kaufen. Er bezahlt den aktuellen Kurs pro Silber und nimmt sich aus dem Vorrat die entsprechende Anzahl Silberbarren. Danach rückt er den Marker auf der Silberleiste um die gekaufte Anzahl von Barren weiter und setzt einen Koffer aus dem Markt auf die Silberkaufleiste. Dabei hat er die Auswahl, welche der im Markt verfügbaren Farben er auf die Silberkaufleiste setzt. Ein Spieler, der 5 Silberbarren besitzt, muss diese sofort gegen einen Goldbarren eintauschen.

Hier hat der Spieler die freie Auswahl welche Farbe er auf die Silberkaufleiste setzen möchte. Da alle Koffer auf den Leisten positiv wirken, sollte man eine Farbe wählen, in der Kurssteigerungen dem Spieler Vorteile bringen!

4. Passen

Der Spieler setzt nur einen Koffer seiner Wahl auf die Silberkaufleiste. Gewiefte Spieler nutzen diese Möglichkeit, um keine Preisänderung auszulösen. Häufig ist der Spieler im Vorteil, der nach einer Preisänderung als Nächstes an die Reihe kommt.

Zusätzlich darf ein Spieler während seines Zuges beliebig viele Subventionen in Anspruch nehmen. Dabei darf er allerdings das derzeit gültige Subventionslimit nicht überschreiten. Weiterhin darf er einmal im Spiel während seines Zuges seine Spezialaktion nutzen.

Achtung: Egal welche Aktion der Spieler durchführt, er setzt immer nur einen Aktenkoffer auf die entsprechende Leiste; bzw. er nimmt einen Koffer von der Verkaufsleiste. Er markiert damit nur, welche Aktion er durchgeführt hat, nicht die Anzahl der gekauften bzw. verkauften Aktien! Wird der letzte Koffer einer Farbe aus dem Markt genommen, wird der Kurs der entsprechenden Farbe sofort ein Feld nach rechts gerückt. Er steigt also leicht. Stehen auf einer Leiste drei gleichfarbige Koffer, wird der Kurs dieser Farbe ebenfalls ein Feld nach rechts weiterbewegt. Weitere Koffer in dieser Farbe sorgen allerdings nicht für weitere Kursgewinne.

Preisänderungen

Wenn genau fünf farbige Aktenkoffer auf einer der Leisten stehen, wird eine Preisänderung ausgelöst. Zuerst muss nun jeder Spieler Zinsen auf seine Subventionen bezahlen. Die Zinsen betragen 1 pro erhaltener Subvention.

Hat ein Spieler nicht genug Geld um seine Zinsen zu bezahlen, muss er eine Subventionskarte umdrehen und in seinem nächsten Zug diese Zinsen bezahlen. Dies kann geschehen, indem er eine weitere Subvention in Anspruch nimmt oder er Aktien verkauft. Kann er im nächsten Zug keine Subvention in Anspruch nehmen, ist er gezwungen die Aktion "Aktien verkaufen" zu wählen, um seine Zins-Schulden zu begleichen. Nach Begleichung der Zins-Schulden wird die Subventionskarte wieder auf die Vorderseite gedreht.

Dann zieht der Spieler, der die Preisänderung ausgelöst hat, Aktenkoffer aus dem Beutel. Die Anzahl wird durch die Stufenkarte vorgegeben.

Aktienkurse

Nun werden die Aktienkurse geändert. Sinnvollerweise nutzt man dafür die Reihenfolge der Farbfelder der Verkaufsleiste, also zuerst gelb, dann blau usw. Dafür wird die Tabelle auf dem Spielplan genutzt. Das markierte Feld gibt den aktuellen Kurs an. Je nach gezogener Anzahl an Koffern dieser Farbe, wird der jeweilige Kursstein auf das entsprechende Zielfeld gezogen. Bei einem Koffer also ein Feld nach oben, bei 4 Koffern 2 Felder nach oben und ein Feld nach rechts, bei 0 Koffern ein Feld nach links. Die Zielfelder ergeben sich aus der aufgedruckten Tabelle.

Wird genau ein schwarzer Koffer aus dem Beutel gezogen, wird nur der aktuelle Silberkurs um eine Stufe erhöht. Der schwarze Koffer wird zurück in den Beutel geworfen.

Beispiel 1

Wir befinden uns auf Stufe 2, daher werden bei der Preisänderung 6 Koffer aus dem Beutel gezogen:
Beispiel 1 Koffer 1 gelber, 3 rote, 1 orangener und 1 schwarzer.

Die Kurse ändern sich wie folgt:
Beispiel 1 Kurse Gelb ein Feld nach oben (19),
Blau ein Feld nach links (28),
Rot zwei Felder nach oben (64),
Grün ein Feld nach links (10),
Orange ein Feld nach oben (28).

Der schwarze Koffer
kommt zurück in den Beutel.


Wenn zwei oder mehr schwarze Koffer aus dem Beutel gezogen wurden, wird diese Anzahl bei der Anzahl jeder Farbe abgezogen! Dadurch können auch negative Werte entstehen! Der Silberkurs steigt so viele Stufen, wie schwarze Koffer gezogen wurden. Die schwarzen Aktenkoffer kommen in den Vorrat.

Steht ein Kursmarker am rechten Rand der Kurstabelle und müsste bei der Anpassung nach rechts ziehen, wird er stattdessen nach oben gezogen. Steht ein Marker am linken Rand der Kurstabelle und müsste nach links gesetzt werden, wird er stattdessen nach unten gezogen.

Beispiel 2

Bei der nächsten Preisänderung werden folgende Koffer gezogen:
Beispiel 2 Koffer 1 gelber, 1 blauer, 3 grüne und 2 schwarze.

Von der Anzahl der gezogenen Koffer pro Farbe
werden die beiden schwarzen Koffer abgezogen.

Daraus ergibt sich folgende Anzahl:
Gelb -1, Blau -1, Rot -2, Grün 1 und Orange -2.

Nun werden die Kurse entsprechend angepasst:
Beispiel 2 Kurse
Gelb ein Feld nach unten (12),
Blau ein Feld nach unten (19),
Rot ein Feld nach unten und ein Feld nach links (44),
Grün ein Feld nach oben (16) und
Orange ein Feld nach unten und ein Feld nach links (16).
Die schwarzen Koffer werden neben dem Spielplan als Vorrat bereitgelegt.


Nachdem alle Kurse angepasst wurden, kommen die gezogenen Aktenkoffer in den Markt. Die Leiste, die die Preisänderung ausgelöst hat, wird komplett (ggf. inklusive schwarzer Koffer) in den Beutel geworfen. Hat eine Verkaufsleiste die Preisänderung ausgelöst, wird ab sofort die nächste Verkaufsleiste darunter genutzt. Erst wenn die dritte Verkaufsleiste abgeräumt wurde, wird wieder eine Verkaufsleiste aus dem Markt bestückt. Hierbei wird die zweite Verkaufsleiste genutzt.

Wenn nach einer Preisänderung von einer Farbe kein Aktenkoffer im Markt vorhanden ist, steigt der Kurs dieser Farbe ein Feld nach oben.

Nun wird die Silberleiste ausgewertet: Für jeweils 3 Silberbarren, die seit der letzten Preisänderung gekauft wurden, steigt der Silberkurs um eine Stufe. Der Marker auf der Silberleiste wird wieder auf die Null gesetzt. Nun wird der Aktienkurs mit dem höchsten Wert überprüft: Steht er im Bereich einer bisher nicht erreichten Stufe, wird diese sofort aktiv: das heißt, die entsprechende Stufenkarte wird auf dem Spielplan auf dem entsprechenden Feld ausgelegt. Dadurch können sich Subventionslimit, Kauflimit und die Anzahl der zu ziehenden Koffer ändern. Für jede Stufe, die neu erreicht oder übersprungen wird, kommt ein schwarzer Aktenkoffer in den Beutel.

Wird keine neue Stufe erreicht, bleibt die bisherige Stufenkarte aktiv. Es wird nie eine niedrigere Stufe als die bisher erreichte ausgelegt.

Beispiel 3

Durch einen Aktienverkauf löst ein Spieler eine Preisänderung aus, da nach dem Verkauf nur noch 5 farbige Koffer auf der Verkaufsleiste stehen. Wir befinden uns auf Stufe 6, daher werden 9 Koffer aus dem Beutel gezogen. Folgende Koffer werden gezogen:

Beispiel 3 Koffer 1 blauer, 2 rote, 4 grüne, 2 schwarze.

Dadurch ändern sich die Kurse wie folgt:
Beispiel 3 Kurse Gelb 28,
Blau 92,
Rot 34,
Grün 108 und
Orange 34.

Der Silberkurs steigt von 50 auf 70, da für jeden schwarzen Koffer und je 3 gekaufte Silberbarren der Kurs um 1 Stufe steigt. Die gezogenen farbigen Koffer kommen in den Markt, die beiden gezogenen schwarzen Koffer werden als Vorrat neben dem Spielplan bereitgelegt.

Die Koffer auf der Verkaufsleiste, die die Änderung ausgelöst hat, kommen mit den beiden schwarzen Koffern in den Beutel. Ab sofort gilt jetzt die dritte Verkaufsleiste. Da wir bereits die Stufenkarte 6 ausliegen hatten und kein Kurs darüber hinaus gestiegen ist, bleibt diese Stufe weiterhin aktiv. Der Marker auf der Silberleiste wird wieder auf die 0 gesetzt und der nächste Spieler ist an der Reihe.

Spielende

Das Spiel endet, sobald der Silberkursmarker das Feld mit der 100 erreicht. Eventuelle Steigerungen darüber hinaus werden ignoriert. Nun verkauft jeder Spieler noch alle seine Aktien, nimmt Subventionen bis zu seinem Subventionslimit in Anspruch und kauft beliebig viele Silberbarren. Wer am meisten Goldbarren besitzt, gewinnt das Spiel. Bei einem Gleichstand zwischen Spielern entscheidet zunächst die Anzahl der Silberbarren, danach das restliche Geld.

Anmerkungen

Subventionen können nie zurückgezahlt werden. Auch bei Spielende gibt es für die Subventionen keine Einbußen. Es sind Staatsbeihilfen für die notleidende Wirtschaft. Ein Spieler, der meint, ohne Subventionen und Staatshilfen auszukommen, spart sich natürlich die Zinszahlungen und hat den Respekt der Mitspieler verdient. Allerdings gibt es keinen "moralischen Sieger", am Ende gewinnt nur der Spieler mit dem meisten Gold!

Alle Koffer, die auf eine Leiste gestellt werden oder dort verbleiben (bei der Verkaufsleiste) sind tendenziell gut für die jeweilige Farbe. Alles was in den Beutel wandert, kann bei einer Preisänderung wieder gezogen werden. Jeder Marker, der bei einer Preisänderung gezogen wird, sorgt für Kursgewinne oder beschränkt wenigstens die Kursverluste.

Zinsen müssen immer komplett gezahlt werden. Kann ein Spieler bei einer Preisänderung seine Zinsen nicht komplett zahlen, muss er eine Subventionskarte umdrehen und die Zinsen später zahlen. Dies kann bis zu seinem nächsten Zug auch mehrmals der Fall sein.

Keine Aktie kann unter den Wert 4 sinken. Steht eine Aktie auf diesem Wert und müsste weiter sinken, bleibt sie auf diesem Wert stehen.

Spezialaktionen

Jeder Spieler bis auf den Startspieler bekommt zu Beginn eine Sonderaktion. Diese Karten kann der Spieler einmalig im Spiel nutzen.

Spieler 2SPIELER 2:

PASSEN
: Zusätzlich zu seinem Zug kann der Spieler
einen Koffer aus dem Markt auf die Silberleiste setzen.
Dies kann er auch vor seinem eigentlichen Zug machen.
Spieler 3SPIELER 3:

VERKAUF +1
: Der Spieler kann bei Wahl der Aktion "Verkauf von Aktien"
eine Aktie mehr verkaufen, als das derzeitige Kauflimit angibt.
Er erhält dafür den derzeitigen Kurswert.
Spieler 4SPIELER 4:

SILBERKAUF +1
:Der Spieler kann bei Wahl der Aktion "Kauf von Silber"
einen Silberbarren mehr kaufen, als das derzeitige Kauflimit erlaubt.
Er muss auch dafür den derzeitigen Kurswert bezahlen.
Spieler 5SPIELER 5:

ANKAUF +1
: Der Spieler kann bei Wahl der Aktion "Kauf von Aktien"
eine Aktie mehr kaufen, als das derzeitige Kauflimit angibt.
Er zahlt dafür den regulären Kurswert.

Die Nutzung der Spezialaktion "Passen" ist die einzige Möglichkeit, einen Koffer zusätzlich zur gewählten Aktion auf der Silberkaufleiste zu platzieren. Alle anderen Spezialaktionen beeinflussen nur die Menge der gekauften bzw. verkauften Einheiten und können nur mit der Wahl der entsprechenden Aktion genutzt werden.

Sonderregeln für 2 Spieler

Bei Spielbeginn liegen nur 2 Aktien pro Sorte im Markt, zu denen dann die 20 zufällig gezogenen Aktenkoffer gelegt werden. Beginnend mit dem Startspieler legen beide Spieler je einen Koffer aus dem Markt auf die Ankaufsleiste.

Beide Spieler erhalten je eine Spezialaktion VERKAUF +1 und ANKAUF +1 zusätzlich. Spieler 2 erhält zusätzlich seine normale Spezialaktion.

Sonderregeln für 5 Spieler

Es werden alle Felder der Leisten genutzt. Eine Preisänderung wird ausgelöst, sobald alle 6 Felder einer Leiste besetzt sind, bzw. wenn auf einer Verkaufsleiste nur noch 4 farbige Koffer (ohne die schwarzen Koffer) stehen.

 
Datenschutzerklärung | Impressum | FAQ YSZ: 00:00:00 |
 
deutsch english